Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A reasonably priced, clean and pleasant stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This motel is in East Hollywood, handy for walking to Griffiths Observatory. It’s retro, very clean and the staff are lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Old,poor condition, would not stay again.. Or recommend. This should be a low price, last resort option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Most Affordable Hotel in Hollywood

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The Coral Sands has to be the most affordable hotel in Hollywood, and it has a great central location. My husband and I stay there 3 or more times per year. The staff is always friendly and the people who stay there tend to be quiet international tourists. It always feels very safe and low key there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great utilitarian motel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Not expensive, utilitarian, close to everything, clean, everything in the room is functional.
If you are not looking for luxury and into functionality this is your place. Close to everything. Everything in the room works as it is supposed to be. You can literally walk every where. There is supermarket, coffee shop, bank, drug store within 1 minute walking distance. Rooms are not big and luxurious but definitely clean and fully functional. The price is very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cons: The TV channels were slim pickings. Just news sites, Telemundo, and a really bad HBO channel.
I'm usually not in charge of picking hotels, so I tried to do some thorough research beforehand. I'm glad I chose this one. The parking sneaks up on you (it's the tiniest little back alley right next to the property) and the area is a little ghetto, but they have motion sensor lights and the cars are parked right next to the windows so you have the security of knowing if your alarm goes off, at least one person is going to wake up. Room was clean, the heater was much appreciated, and checking in/out was easy. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, solid inexpensive room

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Needed a basic, cheap room in Hollywood, got that. Had a hair dryer, a decent shower, and a fridge. Nothing impressive, but was exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Coral Sands is a decent place to stay that is close to restaurants, the highway and shopping. They are upgrading the floors within the rooms which will add a better appearance. The staff is friendly and didn't have any issues as they were suggestive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a basic and clean stay near Hollywood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Pictures are deceiving.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I Booked the hotel from other comments on here and the picture thinking it was a great little mom/pop motel. The rooms are terrible small and are diffenately dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff's attitude was quite disappointing. No expression during my check-in or check-out. Not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JPAN

Best price, nice employee, great room.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was worry about room, because this motel is really cheap. But employee is really kind and nice, room is fine. And you can use Jacuzzi whenever you want! If you thinking about to stay Hollywood, this motel is the best place!!!