Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great stay...close to the airport!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Affordability and Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Probably breakfast.
Location: Offshore Fishing Store is about 15mins away from Lodge. Food amenities are about 10mins away from Lodge. 7/11 is across the street.
My husband and I needed a place to crash overnight before travelling and the Econo Lodge Hollywood was great. It is an old fashion lodge but it is clean and very spacious. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. The Staff (Kimberley & Blake) are friendly and really helpful. The lodge is about 10mins away from the airport!!! I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Noisy

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix the phones and advise guests to be quiet after checking in, especially in the evenings. Also, an ATM on premises would help.
Location: I'm not familiar with the location
I checked in around 8:00pm. The hotel didn't have an ATM and I was thirsty so I had to walk about 2 blocks at night in Ft. Lauderdale (not the safest community in the world) in order to get cash from an ATM in order to buy a soda from a machine on the hotel premises. Later that same evening, they checked a guest in to the room next to mine and the person was loud, slamming his room door and talking loud on the phone. I had to call the front desk and ask them to tell the person to be quiet so that I could sleep. On top of that, my room phone didn't work and I had to telephone the hotel front desk on an outside line from my cell phone. Overall, this experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any inconvenience. Be assure that we will do our best to improve and make sure this doesn't occur again. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Air conditioning did not work and the fan in bathroom was really loud! Room was overall ok, breakfast area only holds like 4 people at a time. Shuttle took forever to pick us up to go to the airport in the morning, let the front desk know the night before if you need a morning shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience. We guarantee that we are doing our best to make sure that we correct the problems and hopefully you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Not bad for one night stop over

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel a little sweaty. But the gentleman at the desk that night did everything to make our group happy. There was 28 that came in at 11pm. Loved the staff and treatment. Hotel need help
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing our hotel. Have a glorious day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: parking
educational, educational, enlightening, educational, enlightening
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience. We guarantee that we are doing our best to make sure that we correct the problems and hopefully you will stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was messy,AC was noisy
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John

bed bugs

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
im pretty sure the bed had bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Just love to stay at Econo Lodge. Love the location.
3 out of 5
by erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels