Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura ,Ca.

nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I needed to get away and this is just the place I had in mind . The view of the pool is amazing !! Hopefully I will jump in it today. At night when I arrived at night and a young man who checked me in was very nice ,he also helped carry my luggage to my room . The pool area was lit up along with little lights illuminating the pretty greenery. I enjoyed my stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura ca

Zac Brown Concert

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfortable the one employee done his very best to help and was a joy to talk to
Cons: clean up the room. (I.E) new paint remove rust from doors and enlarge showers
Location: went to a very good concert
when checking in they only had on employee working causing a long wait to get in to room Parking was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Front reception staff were not very friendly. The breakfast was good. Room was spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to Hollywood

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nice bathroom and front desk person was friendly.
Cons: The entire hotel is in need of a major face lift.
Location: Hollywood and all of its attractions.
The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to Hollywood walk of fame. It is just a 5 minute walk to Hollywood walk of fame. I made reservations the same day so I got a 1 bedroom suite. The room was in a dire need of a paint job. The carpet and some of the furniture had stains. The best room was the bathroom which had looked like it had been recently renovated. There was only one TV and it was in the living room. The TV was a small old fashion tube tv that existed before flat panels. There was no TV in the bedroom. The grounds of the hotel were old and in need of a green thumb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Property, Awful Room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Any hotel w a signed photo of Ron Jeremy behind the front desk that says "Best Hotel in town" is concerning!! Conveniently located for tourist reasons. The property/lobby is very nice and presentable but the room was awful! AC was broken so the room was muggy and wreaked of stale smoke. Linens had a strange moisture to them so I slept on the bed instead of in it! Although, it was probably the most affordable place in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Invert hotel stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
When we arrived hotel check in was simple and pleasant . The lobby was a bit dusty and dirty not well kept . When we went into the room we noticed the walls were dirty and marked up . The bathroom also had marks on the walls . Shower had a missing handle and the water was luke warm .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This place was so relaxing! Room was great! We bought groceries and cooked. Didn't need much though since breakfast and supper were both provided free and were delicious. Bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Everything was clean. Employees were very nice and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be staying here again! Minor notes: *There needs to be more washers and dryers. *Having ice trays and ice container in freezer would have been nice. *Need an ice pick in room. *Need more storage bowls with lids to put food in fridge *Would have been nice to have 2 trays in room instead of just 1. *Also noticed the living area was much warmer than the bedroom area???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Better than expected

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Easy access for LA attractions. Bit dated but clean, suitable for short stay, comfortable and clean. Nice, small pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniela

Great hotel for Hollywood Bowl events

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel at walking distance of the Hollywood Bowl. We came for a concert. I had sprained my ankle at work and was walking on crutches two days before. They easily changed my room from the second floor to the first floor. It was very helpful. The only complaint was floors all around were not vacuumed nor swept and made the whole place look neglected.