Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbury, NJ

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Staff
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. my only problem was that they gave me a handicapped accessible room without telling me in advance. It was late and I didn;t want to go back down and change the room. But it worked out fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4/5 review, Paula! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us despite the issues you faced with your room. It's wonderful that you loved our service, along with our clean accommodations! We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great location, great pool. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Nicole! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our great location and pool as well as our friendly and attentive staff. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Excellent as usual, close to everything. Good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating! We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Staff=10. Facility=1

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Demolish the building and rebuild or lower your prices! Was very disappointed that this was a Hilton.
Location: Not as close to the Pantages as I thought. Area was kind of shady. Originally I thought I could walk to the Pantages but I would not feel safe.
I feel like this hotel was previously a Travel Lodge or something and Hilton bought it and changed faucets and small stuff to try and dress it up! Thin walls (heard alarms go off, babies crying, etc. all night) connected vent systems (was on the second floor and smelled breakfast at 5am...no wonder there is no smoking in the hotel), someone above us was “moving furniture” (at least it sounded like that) for over an hour, was in a room right by the exercise room...woke up to running, $40.00 a night for “valet”parking (no other choice...have to do valet). We bailed after 1 night even though we paid for 2. I forfeited my payment of the second night but did not even care! We went down to The W Hotel and it was totally worth it. Room at the W was only $3.00 more a night than what I paid at this Hilton! Would not stay here again! The ONLY plus for this hotel was that the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Tangie. It's unfortunate that you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret your inconvenience as we are making some renovations to further improve on our hotel. We do hope you come back to stay with us again to take advantage of our improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and for bring this to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Convenient location. Staff really nice & accomodating, rooms are really nice also, would defiantly come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Elevators in this hotel are the slowest I have ever seen, water pressure was extremely low. Valet parking was expensive-- $40. Besides the above mentioned items, overall the stay was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great location, easy walk to Hollywood Walk of fame and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
hotel is in good location for the theme parks and Hollywood boulevard. you really need to use public transport or drive to get around but we used Uber which we found inexpensive and very reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s was ok too pricey

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The hotel was ok too pricey vale parking 40 a night food expensive inside hotel for the price that was paid there could of stayed somewhere else’s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Hollywood Boulevard Walk of Fame

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room I booked was not available. The room I got was satisfactory. The bathroom sink was missing the drain handle. The hand towels were stained.