Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back here

Posted Feb 12, 2020 on Hotels
Gave a me a really hard time at check in. Instead of being helpful the person at the front desk was very hostile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandro, Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for the issues you had during check-in. Our team will be looking into your concerns to ensure we improve for our future guests. Please give us a chance to make it up to you on your return to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2020
Extra fees. Cold shower. Inadequate curtains. Nasty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit. We apologize for the issues you encountered. Our team will be looking into your in-room concerns as we value the satisfaction of our guests. As for the perceived extra charges, please know that when booking through third-party sites, some hotel fees are not included. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, feel free to reach out to us. We wish you happy and safe travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2020
Location is pretty good - near to the beach. Very expensive by what is offered. I took 40 minutes to make checkin. My room was not cleaned. 18 dollars for the parking. Bad help desk service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While it's a pleasure to read that our location suited your needs, we want to apologize for the aspects of your stay that fell short of your expectations. Our team works to provide every guest with exemplary service, so your comments are unusual to read, but we will review them with the team nevertheless to ensure improvement moving forward. Given the opportunity, we'd appreciate another chance to provide you with the relaxing stay you expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service. Hidden charges.

Posted Jan 30, 2020 on Hotels
They barely pick up the phone, when they do they seem annoyed you are calling. I was told I would get a refund on my unused stay that I called immediately to cancel and they never issued the refund. I stayed at their place Greiners and I wasn't impressed. The AC wasn't put in properly to seal from outside and the room was freezing since there was a cold front. No heater. Outlets didn't all work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about any difficulty you experienced contacted our friendly, helpful staff. Our team has limited control over third-party reservations but would be delighted to look into any refund request for you. We look forward to speaking with you and providing the exceptional stay we're known for should your travels bring you back our way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2020 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jan 10, 2020 on Hotels
Parking $18 a day, room service not consistent. No washer dryer as stated on website. Staff one doesnt know what other is doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2020 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your thoughts on your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you felt our facilities were lacking. Please know that we are a complex of individual hotels nestled together, and so while we do offer a laundry facility, it may not be located on the specific property your room is located at. Our USD 18 per day parking fee is not only listed on our website and our Hotels.com page but is also noted in the guest confirmation email. That being said, we will speak to our team regarding their service so we can ensure we are delivering our best. We hope for another chance to impress you going forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atalanta

Room was not as listed

Posted Dec 28, 2019 on HomeAway
Was not ocean view ocean was two blocks away property is in remodeling stage was not as pretty as advertisement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more and stay at a nicer place

Posted Dec 19, 2019 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. They rope you in by a cheap nightly rate, but then charge you a resort fee (far from a resort mind you) and parking (which is not mentioned when you book). Lobby is nearly impossible to find. Hotels are extremely run down amd my room was lucky enough to have a garbage bag full of trash in front of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We're sorry for the issues you had with our accommodations and rates. Please know that parking and hotel fees are stated across all channels and details about these matters are sent to guests in an email confirmation when booked through third-party sites. Nonetheless, our team will be reviewing your overall comments as we value the satisfaction of our guests. We hope for a second chance to welcome you and improve your perceptions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 17, 2019 on Orbitz
WOULD **NOT** RECOMMEND! pay a little extra and find another place. The room was just awful. Felt like I needed a shower just sitting on the bed. The door was sticking and wouldn't lock unless your full body weight was pressed against it. The neighborhood seemed incredibly sketch - didn't feel safe walking around in the dark. Woke up with weird bites the next morning - however, not sure if this was from the hotel or from being in the everglades earlier that day. Luckily we were only there for 10 hours (missed an evening flight and had to wait until morning to catch the next flight). The staff at the front desk couldn't be bothered with customer service! During check in, I walked up to the front desk and just waited there with my bags for a whole minute (I was the ONLY CUSTOMER THERE!) before the staff even acknowledge my presence. I mean DUH, they HAD to first finish gossiping about their friend's shenanigans before checking me in. Obviously that is way more important than serving customers, shame on me for not understanding! Hated the place. I would NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pri, Thank you for informing us of your experience. We are very sorry that you did not feel well accommodated during your recent stay. What you have noted regarding our service is very surprising, and we sincerely apologize. Our team is reviewing your thoughts to ensure that we use this opportunity to learn. What you have described regarding the room has been passed along as well. When your travels bring you back to the area, we would relish a second chance to provide you with the experience you deserve. Please consider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2019
They charge you 25$ more at the arrival. Customer service is terrible. They do not offer wifi. I will never go back there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you or your review. To prevent any surprises, all of our fees are listed directly on Expedia, as well as our site as well. Furthermore, we do offer free WiFi and apologize if there were signal issues. Nonetheless, we will improve upon our service and we wish you the best.