Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage and the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood beach

Posted May 10, 2018
Nice hotel close to beach, but door stick that I have to bang it open / close. Very weak internet signal that unable to connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location

Posted May 9, 2018
Hotel has good location , rooms are just okay for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money close to beach and good a

Posted May 4, 2018
Friendly nice clean place very good bargian for on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage and the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Conveniente and easy to find . Available accommodation as your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage and the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive is that it is close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The place is a dump, old , run down and badly maintained, spend the extra money and get a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Downhill in the last few years.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
No cable TV, no hot water, no basic comfort!!! OK if you can stomach a budget hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. This is something we will pass on in an effort to improve our guest experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: They could lower their prices.
Location: A1A is being expanded right now but that didn't stop us. Walk on the Broadwalk and you will find plenty of things to do.
If you want to enjoy the experience of the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk this is one of the best places to stay at. The food is outstanding, people are out walking with their kids, you have live music at the bandshell and at many of the restaurants. The hotel has a very capable and friendly staff. They respond immediately to any request you make and will even help carry your stuff from the car to your room. While you're here be sure to stop a Rocco's Italian restaurant and order the fried calamari, some lasagna and of course a slice of pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay! We appreciate the kind words you have shared about our staff. It sounds like you had a great, authentic visit to Fort Lauderdale ! We look forward to your next visit. Best,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive with great location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Although the three pools were available to us, none of them looked sanitized. If you looking for an inexpensive room and good nights rest, this is a great deal. We slept great. Beds very comfortable and we loved the location to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Shiri A. Guest Services - Hollywood Beach Hotels, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patronage and the kind words you have shared about our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Great pics on web page, showed largest hotel, pool

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great pics on the website we got there the room was not in the main hotel as pictured we were two streets away very small room with two queens, pool was cloudy ,cable was limited, you had to ask for toilet paper doors in room were dirty, I could’ve taken Lysol spray and paper towels and cleaned the bathroom doors and made it better! the Staff were nice but very directed ..exp: laundry cane late, asked for fresh towels they said now until the next day Most disappointing pre-booked hotel we’ve had in years I have asked for reconsideration of the fees we paid it was not a $350 per night room.