Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Verry good -comfortable -good hotpitelity -clean -easy connect to another place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

3 day stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We spent 3 days in Los Angeles and we're pleasantly surprised how close this hotel was to Hollywood Boulevard. On the whole staff were friendly however I would suggest that all reception staff should be able to communicate in English especially as they are in an English speaking country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbounre, Australia

Great hotel great location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Celebrity Hotel the staff were fantastic , with free breakfast every morning , which was a great start to the day . As well as helping keep food costs down . The only problem that we had was the beds were very hard .over all it was a great hotel . Close to the Chinese Theatre the walk of fame & the subway and bus . Staff where very informative/helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Old one but a goodie

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Cheaper price, breakfast and staff.
Cons: Bed linen needs replacing, its all clean but threadbare, matresses could be softer and real shower fixtures instead of plastic ones which broke.
Location: Right behind Hollywood Blvd and near bus stop and subway to other attractions.
Behind the dolby theartre it is very old and average but very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Safe to walk back to late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location for Hollywood Bvd

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We arrived after 9pm and the reception was the best. Alben helped us with the bags and parked the car to help us get settled quicker. Parking cost was reasonable for the area. The hotel is small and older, reminiscent of art deco styling that gives a great feel for the history of Hollywood and the region's contribution to the entertainment industry. The photos of celebrities in the hallway add to this feel. The staff were so helpful especially Alben management don't let him go. If we return to LA we would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel did not honor reservation.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Location: The location is great. Within walking distance to the liveliest part of Hollywood Boulevard.
The hotel had canceled my reservation without warning. To be fair to the front desk staff, they were very apologetic and did help me find a room in a nearby hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is very close to walk of fame and city center..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location near Hollywood Blvd, 15 minute walk to the Hollywood Bowl. Hotel was nice, only down side was the bed, it was hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Small quaint hotel close to Hollywood bowl.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great little hotel. Clean & comfortable. Walking distance to Hollywood bowl & Hollywood Boulevard.