Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Short Stay Okay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is relatively friendly. There were no vagrants seen loitering, but as a short stay business traveler, I was only in and out.
Cons: Being up front about all common costs.
Location: Good Convenience: You're just a short walk to everywhere and everything around Hollywood.
Heads Up! You will have to pay extra money to park at this hotel -- extra expense per day (should be included in the room rate for a 'budget' hotel of this type) You will have to pay an additional EXTRA MONEY PER DAY to have Wi-Fi access. Nowadays one expects to have the access also included in the room rate. It was explained that due to the charges for 3rd party booking, the normally included things are charged for (jacked up) The hotel should add these extra fees to the hotel rate in that case, or simply include them for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

No frills, but clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Quiet, clean rooms.
Cons: Updating a bit of the paint. Didn't like that we had to pay for parking, but apparently that is the norm here.
Location: Close to everything you would want to see in Hollywood. Right down the street from the Walk of Fame, Amoeba Music. Griffith Park close too.
The hotel is definitely no frills, but it was clean and housekeeping cleaned our room and changed our towels every day. The staff was very pleasant and even though it is located right in the heart of Hollywood (which is not a nice of a town as you would think it was), we never felt unsafe staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Ants galore

Posted Oct 25, 2017
There were ants everywhere in the bathroom. I was on the second floor too. My boyfriend and I went to shower and we noticed ants in the tub, sink, and some were on the floor towel. When we brought it up to the front desk the man tried to give me an excuse. He said it was hot that’s why we had ants. First of all, we were on the second floor so if we were on the first floor and you fed me that lie I would have believed it. I kept telling him no it’s not bc of the heat and he tried to convince me it was. This hotel was not the cleanest and I’m honestly disgusted. I wasted money here and I couldn’t even properly bathe bc of their ant infestation. I want my money back !
3 out of 5
by Liliia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I needed to be in Hollywood and this location is great. There are roaches. But let's face it, they survived the great death.
2 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
poor communication to me: requested downstairs room due to husbands and my ages as seniors and relayed this in 2 advance phone calls. Was not advised or advertised that there would be an $18.00 parking fee. Also parking was 3 flights down from the upstairs room we were given, but not requested. This is /was totally unacceptable!!!. Parking fee money should be refunded!!!!!. It also was charged separately from room charge. 2 entries on credit card!
3 out of 5
by Iris

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk seemed to have a difficult time getting us checked in. Only one of the key cards actually worked. The room was fairly clean. The carpeting needs to be replaced. The bathroom toiletries leave much to be desired. The bath tub has tow dispensers for shower gel and shampoo. The shower gel dispenser was empty. The sink area had one small bar of soap the size of an eraser. There were no face cloths at all. Parking is extremely cramped for an extra charge of nearly $20. I'm glad it was only a single night's stay.
2 out of 5
by Dominic

Resist Despite Fantastic Sunset Strip Location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The savings via Hotels.com is paid to the hotel anyway for their ridiculous $18 parking & $8 wifi charges. Unlike most competitors, this hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast. The rooms are horrifically outdated, dark and cavernous. My room was supplied with ONE bath towel (no shower mat, washcloths or hand towels) and the beds are the most uncomfortable EVER experienced in a hotel and felt like I was sleeping on a box-spring. And for any type of late check-out, they charge $10 per hour.
5 out of 5
by shane

I will stay again.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I just wish checkout wasn’t so early. I ended up leaving my favorite Cologne
5 out of 5
by fernando from modesto,ca

good

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
cozy