Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel seems a little old, location is good and parking in rear was helpful. The front office night clerk was nice but the next morning one was not. Their coffee machine needs to be changed. Their water fountain was broken. The pool didn't look that clean either. Hotel in price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Used to be nicer

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I stayed here in May 2017 and it wasn’t that great then, but tolerable. You get what you pay for but this place is a dump. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke and the overall smell was horrific. Carpet was unclean and felt sticky on the bottom of my feet. Bed was very uncomfortable. Lots of weird noises throughout the night. Parking in the back is really enclosed and hard to maneuver in. Lock your door cause the wind will blow your door open. Couple in front of me checking out wanted a refund, the clerk directed them to the website the where they made the reservation. Stay here if you don’t mind what I mentioned above. But if you do mind, just spend the extra money to go someplace better. Management needs to make some updates and focus on deep cleaning place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice hotel with limited parking

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: carpark
Cons: reception
Location: thai food nearby
nice hotel with limited parking but is convenient to unload stuff off the car. hotel smells bad though. check-out delayed because no one was at the reception for a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
pillow is uncomfortable, wifi doesn't work, feel not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel is affordable, yet clean and quiet. I was hoping to spend the night somewhere where I could get a good night's sleep and reserved a room. I thought I'd be disappointed, but I was wrong; the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. spent a pleasant night at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

nice hotel close distance for needs

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access, space availability, cleanliness, accommodating
Cons: coffee in room - Dr Pepper in vending machine
Location: Close access to Los Feliz, Atwater area where most business conducted, bakery close
Pleased- will return when back in city Deck manager quick and accommodating Online reservation easy and you receive all that you apply for- no dissappointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Was not happy with staff, room cleanest and smell, did not have enough towels
3 out of 5
by Markeisha

Never again

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Creepy, low maintenance, no iron, rude staff over the phone because he couldn’t speak proper English he got loud and aggressive as if i couldnt hear him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tv didn’t work

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Carpets had just been cleaned so I had to keep the heater on. Couldn’t walk around comfortablely. Tv didn’t work. Bed wasn’t comfortable. Place was loud. No thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Noisy hotel on Hollywood Blvd.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close to walk of fame but NOT in walking distance as expected, close to Hollywood sign an Griffith Observatory.
Cons: Nowadays it is no problem to set a fast wifi for a few $, so I don't understand this slow internet which is only best on the stairs outside the room.
Location: A few good Thai restaurants in walking distance, since this part of Hollywood Blvd is in the Thai part of town.
It was an "ok" hotel stay for one night. Very old building, no noise reduction windows at Hollywood Blvd. Looks good in the internet, but is older than expected. Very slow Wifi, not really working in the rooms but only on the stairs outside the room.