Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We were close to everything and there were a lot of amenities that made our time there more comfortable...and there was FREE parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Close to Hollywood Bowl

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My experience was great. Gail was accommodating to my check-in and check-out needs. The place has great coffee for the guests and popcorn if you wish to watch a movie in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice pension style hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and fact that it offered parking.
Location: Nearby to Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, etc.
We stayed here while visiting our son. It was clean, well located, quiet and offered nice amenities like a living room, kitchen/laundry area, and a small porch. The owners were very nice and accomodating. The home is an older Craftsman style. The rooms were comfortable and had AC.we were especially glad for the parking behind the pension. Parking is at a premium in LA/ Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Very nice hotel highly recommended!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I stayed 6 nights in the hotel. The hotel is really clean and tidy. The hotel manager is super friendly and nice. She helped me every time I have questions of using the facilities. The kitchen has been newly innovated and it's easy to use. The location is very close to Universal Studio and if you take Uber, the travel expense to the major attractions won't exceed $15 in terms of cost. Overall, it is really nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Hollywood Blvd.
Location: Lots to see and do.
This is a B&B located close to Hollywood Blvd. and to many good restaurants. Not much on the breakfast, as only muffins and fruit were offered; nice selection of coffees and teas, though. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. All the amenities of a top-rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Terrific little find close to Hollywood Boulevard!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Hollywood Pensioners for 3 days at the end of our vacation, and absolutely loved it. The location is great, it's just a 15 minute walk to the TCL theater. Our room was much nicer than we expected, and it honestly felt like we were back at home. (Especially after spending the first week in hotel rooms). Gail is super sweet and accommodating as well. The only negative point was that the driveway to get to the on-site parking is extremely narrow. We had a Ford mustang for the first day which just barely managed to squeeze through, but when we picked up a Tesla we found that it absolutely wouldn't fit. We got lucky with street parking, but it's something to keep in mind if you plan on having a car with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great value, great location and nice amenities Loved being so close to Griffith Park. Bedding was really nice
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great B&B

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a lovely older house, charming bed and breakfast. It had all the modern amenities, free WiFi, office supplies, desk, flat screen, DVD, etc. It's an older house, so nothing was soundproof. They are currently doing construction/reno in another room, so there were people in/out of that area all day. The door locks are a simple turnkey, not super secure. Even with the door closed you can hear outside noise, so if you're a light sleeper, I'd wear the earplugs they very thoughtfully provided in the bedside table. I loved the fact there was a kitchen available - amenities there were great. Brita filter, plates/silverware. Kettle was stovetop. Washer and dryer for use. Muffins in the morning were amazing but the only thing about breakfast is that it was rather short - just an hour. Coffee is available but Keurig with refillable kcups, with a coffee of your choice (peets, TJ's, etc). Fruit available all the time. Room was nicely furnished, big bed, very comfortable but the sheets are not cotton. This is a big deal for me since I'm allergic. They were nice, but I would have preferred cotton sheets. Towels, hair toiletries provided. Old fashioned tub. Big bathroom. Private fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice little B&B near Hollywood Blvd

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Expand breakfast time
Location: Near Hollywood Blvd
This is a great little place. It was very clean and the room has its own bathroom. There is a shared kitchen and each room has an assigned mini fridge. There is a balcony which I found relaxing. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main downtown Hollywood area. The place is older and creaky. When other guests move through the halls you definitely hear it. They only serve breakfast between 8-9 am which was a bit of a letdown. I was there on business and had to leave before 8 am so I missed out on that aspect. I would recommend this to others for sure. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very homely. Clean. Comfortable. Good location.
Location: Very central just of Hollywood Bvd. Good location.
Spacious and clean room with everything you need. Friendly and warm staff. Very cosy and comfortable.