Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Hollywood Stars

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It's a nice and quite place. I had a great and restful sleep in my to days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for the fabulous review! We believe that a restful sleep is the cornerstone of a tremendous experience and we are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back here at the Hollywood Stars Inn on your return to the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: New furnishings, towels. Parking not enough
Convenience to the venue we are attending because it is in downtown LA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I've stayed in this hotel for a few times to train with my t-shirt because the school is walking distance from this hotel it's nice it's cheap and everything is closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cool

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: More parking. Lay off the deodorizer or fix whatever forces you to use it.
Location: Convenient location to the rest of LA
The hoteL feels like an ex tenement flat. It's been upgraded nicely. But my room had been absolutely bombarded with air freshener and parking is not sufficient for the number of rooms. Also in a pretty rough, but renewing, area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place in this budjet, internet very fastt!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I have a limited budjet, but your room was great in this price, and your internet was very fasttttttt. I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nakhon, Thailand

Nice hotel close to walk of stars and Thai Town.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel.
Cons: Two floors, so you walk the single flight of stairs to the second floor. The stairs are included in the front of the building as well as the back.
Location: As stated above, the hotel is not so far from anything in Hollywood. There is also a large "Food-4-Less" on the other side of Sunset boulevard.
One night stay. Free protected parking - parking in the back lot of the hotel and off the street. Clean, older-school comfort and close to just about everything in the Hollywood area.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Good price for the location and overall stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I usually book this hotel when we visit West Hollywood and I'm usually satisfied with the stay. The parking may be a little tight especially late night when the partying is over but the hotel is pretty flexible about letting you park in undesignated parking spaces as long as you agree to move your car out of the way in case someone needs to leave in the middle of the night or something. You can park on the street and prepay for only one hour at a time on the parking meter until 9am.(the meter's hours of operation start at 8am so you can get the extra hour of sleep in case you do have to get up in the morning to put more time on the meter or move your car back onto the motel parking lot when spaces become available) Also there is no ice machine. Other than that the staff is very pleasant the location is great and I would return without hesitation. I'm actually currently at the motel still as we speak and it's time for me to go and move my car lol. I guess I got back too late last night. Oh well a small sacrifice to pay for having a great time is well worth it. I hope that helps. Have a great time in West Hollywood!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Casual and comfy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Affordable without being 'cheap'. Short walk to transport, supermarket, laundromat
Cons: Boiled water was available from reception, but would have been better if it was in the room
Location: Around the corner is the Western Laundromat which was clean and affordable, with quote new machines. Also nearby is Leo's Taco Truck - really yummy.
Stayed here for 6 nights with my Wife. A no hassle stay and we also borrowed a cellphone adaptor from Reception which was very useful.
3 out of 5
by Min

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is a problem, but it is a ok place to stay