Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Good price for the location and overall stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I usually book this hotel when we visit West Hollywood and I'm usually satisfied with the stay. The parking may be a little tight especially late night when the partying is over but the hotel is pretty flexible about letting you park in undesignated parking spaces as long as you agree to move your car out of the way in case someone needs to leave in the middle of the night or something. You can park on the street and prepay for only one hour at a time on the parking meter until 9am.(the meter's hours of operation start at 8am so you can get the extra hour of sleep in case you do have to get up in the morning to put more time on the meter or move your car back onto the motel parking lot when spaces become available) Also there is no ice machine. Other than that the staff is very pleasant the location is great and I would return without hesitation. I'm actually currently at the motel still as we speak and it's time for me to go and move my car lol. I guess I got back too late last night. Oh well a small sacrifice to pay for having a great time is well worth it. I hope that helps. Have a great time in West Hollywood!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Casual and comfy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Affordable without being 'cheap'. Short walk to transport, supermarket, laundromat
Cons: Boiled water was available from reception, but would have been better if it was in the room
Location: Around the corner is the Western Laundromat which was clean and affordable, with quote new machines. Also nearby is Leo's Taco Truck - really yummy.
Stayed here for 6 nights with my Wife. A no hassle stay and we also borrowed a cellphone adaptor from Reception which was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good parking space

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I like it because they got good guys to take care of guests.
Never worry about your parking space in Holliwood Stars Inn. When it's full of cars, just pass the car key to Stars Inn's office staff. They help you park your car in a space becoming available while you are sleeping through the night. That was what I just experienced yesterday. Very clever and flexible. Thanks for all convenience I went through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Marks stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean, spacious and comfortable. Room was close to street but noise wasn't too bad. Courteous staff and the BIG PLUS.. 5min walk to Metro train station and a $15 cab ride from Universal Studios. This is a very functional hotel for its class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No stars in this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel advertised a suite, 2 beds & couch, refrigerator for 4 people. No such thing, Manager said that was in the past. 2 slept in beds and 2 slept on the floor. Very limited parking and you might have to park down the street. Go to anyplace but here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Close to Hollywood blvd and the fun stuff! Very well located next to gas stations and pharmacies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: A lot of homeless people in front, and near entrance of motel.
The furniture in room was old and beat up. There was not continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very poor management. Didn't even communicate.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, amnesties as advertised.
Location: Universal Studios
We had terrible experience being in the hotel. Cleanliness was terrible. Staff doesn't communicate properly. It was advertised that there is availability of Microwave and breakfast. No Microwave and when we asked about Breakfast, the management said that they have coffee available. They don't even know the difference between coffee and breakfast and how can they manage a hotel in US culture. My experience is that wherever, people from India manage the facility, it was terrible experience and very bad facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room is in OK condition. The lights are dim, and furniture seems old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels