Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

We had a great time at La Quinta

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cost, location, cleanliness, staff, convenience, and shuttle service.
We had a great time at La Quinta each of the three times we stayed there in the past two weeks. Their shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent, their staff was very helpful, and the rooms were wonderful. They are within walking distance of several restaurants and located close to the airport. We will probably stay there again when we go through Ft. Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice hotel, loved the complementary breackfast. Rooms were nice and clean. Good customer service. One thing I would loved if the do is, to keep the pool open longer, than 9. Otherwise, will definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice, great location to shopping, dining, beaches

Posted May 9, 2017
Awesome location to everything. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
kynece, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Was only there for 7 hours. It was an easy check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future and get to visit a little longer. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The mattress has seen its day. Lumpy. Great breakfast. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

good location for restaurant and convienien store.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The suite is in good location near by convenience store and restaurant. The cleanliness and comfort is oki for short stay. We were stay at Mariott in Boca Raton that was so clean and comfy , so when we move to La Quinnta In , we a little bit uncomfortable. The noise from other guest room which is nothing you can do about it. The elevator is so slow. The continental breakfast was good. The staffs are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with us! We hope you visit us again in the future, we will address your noise complaint with our security team. We will pass on your comments to our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Let us check in early. Helpful room cleaning staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience we appreciate it. Please come see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Needs Work

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The facility needs work...see above
Two elevators for 6 floors of guest rooms...not enough. Phone had so much static that it was not useable. TV channels kept dropping out (probably weather related) Windows were soooo dirty that you could not see through them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. This is not the experience we want our guests to have when staying with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the items you listed. We will have the TV and phone looked at immediately and repaired. Once again we appreciate the comments as they help us to improve our location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is near the airport and has a free shuttle to take you there.
Cons: Customer service with regards to the front desk. It felt like the people working the front desk did not want to be bothered at all.
Location: Restaurants nearby; about a 15 minutes walk.
Everything was great except that the people working the reception desk are a little bit rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Angele B, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for your honesty regarding your experience with us. We appreciate that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle and found nearby restaurants with ease. Please accept our apologies regarding the staff short comings you mentioned. We will address these concerns immediately with our team. We hope you will give us another chance in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

nice hotel near shopping center

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast can be improved by adding more choices,scrambled eggs,turkey,beef.
Location: The hotel is near oakwood shopping mall,and is near to the I -95 highway
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and clean and quiet. I think that this hotel is located in an excellant location between miami and ft laud. Its also near I-95
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by CJames, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.