Ratings based on 3,702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, and very kind staff. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome staff, awesome location- no complaints!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loew's Hollywood has it all. It's in the middle of the action, with something happening all the time, but the rooms are quiet and very well appointed. The staff are ALL amazing, and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped with everything we could have wanted. I love the option to text the front desk staff with questions! I would very happily stay at Loew's Hollywood again and again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Aaron Cuddon, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and even happier our staff left you with an amazing impression of what we do best. We do hope you return soon and thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I even got an upgrade on my room without asking. It really made a difference because I could only afford one bed when making the reservation, but was blessed with two upon my arrival :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything about this Hotel is beautiful!! James checked us in, he was friendly and very accommodating. Kamar the concierge was fantastic, setting us up with reservations to restaurants and booking tours for us. His smile is genuine and he was always ready to help. Had a very sweet and bubbly waitress at the bar. Definitely will recommend and stay there next time we are in LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly and the room clean
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
the room was clean and with room enough for 4 people. It is located right off the Hollywood Blvd so is in walking distance to A LOT of dinning place. once there you don't have to deal with parking issues. I loved our stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect hotel with a view of the Hollywood sign

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The location, the pool, the staff, and the room.
Location: Shopping, Hollywood Blvd, In N Out Burger, Mel's Drive In, Museum of Broken Relationships, Sunset Strip.
I absolutely loved this hotel. I've stayed in hotels and Airbnbs in LA before, but this one - right on the corner of Hollywood and Highland - was my favourite. I was nervous as I was travelling to LA by myself, and wanted somewhere safe with people around. And this was the perfect choice. The staff are welcoming, friendly and go out of their way to help you. The location is second to none - step right outside onto the sights and sounds of Hollywood Blvd. Enjoy shops, restaurants, In N Out Burger, Mel's Drive In (Hollywood), the Museum of Broken Relationships and more within walking distance. Go out onto level 5 and walk across, and you're right in the middle of shops like Sephora, Lucky Brand, and Victoria's Secret. I walked everywhere to do my end-of-trip shopping so I spent very little on Uber rides. My room also had a view of the Hollywood sign, which I was not expecting. It was stunning. It was a clean, comfortable room, and despite the location, was very quiet. I loved the shower! The outdoor pool was gorgeous, which also had views of the Hollywood sign, and was so relaxing. I will defintely return and stay at Loews Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hollywood bowl homebase

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed at the Loews for the Morrissey Hollywood bowl concerts. What a great place to call our home base. The staff was a large part of the overall experience. These people love their jobs and show it. Our room was excellent with downtown and even a peek view if Hollywood sign in the hills.thanks again . We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice close to bowl

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Poor service at restaurant. Long wait with no drink orders taken to start. Waited 25 minutes, and left to eat at mall. Clean room .close to Bowl. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great location Hotel Rooms needs upgrades badly

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Their plumbing makes noise when some one from a higher floor uses the shower...whistling noise...seems like 6am is a common time to shower as well as 1100pm What's with Hollywood? We need to engage to say hello good morning good afternoon and good evening with eye contact... need training!! Staff and supervisors talk to each other more than guests. Shower leaked pretty badly, after our shower there was water covering half the bathroom they fixed it after our 3rd day... Bed was sunk in, used a pillow to mind the dent... come on Loews! Good was pillow as it was soft and outlets beside the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking a moment to share this valuable feedback with us from your recent stay. Your comments have been provided to senior management to further discuss and I hope you will return again in the future. Brian J Managing Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Every day I asked them about towels, shower gel and shampoo. The hotel is connected with mall and it’s not comfortable for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to deliver the high levels of service that we are known for and I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Brian J Managing Director