Ratings based on 3,636 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Only one flaw

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. The bed and pillows were flush and clean-smelling. The bathroom had nice amenities and products. The only flaw was the scanty water pressure which made showering a forgettable experience, hopefully. In general, a good hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port macquarie nsw

Over priced

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very expensive for small rooms.Very low roof line which makes you feel closed in.7 night stay was too long.Pool is small.Better value elsewhere. We had 3 rooms for 7 nights.Booked due to location.Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location close to so many things to see and the metro
Location: close to the metro so could travel to a dodgers game, universal studios and Griffith park. Walking distance of walk of fame, TCL Chinese Theatre
A bit of a drive from the airport took about an hour in the traffic. Very nice hotel with eateries right on the doorstep so didn't have to walk to far with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice hotel. It’s a bit overpriced, in my opinion, but if you have activities planned on or near Hollywood Blvd., the location is fantastic. The rooms are a decent size. The food from room service was really good, but the service fees were high. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to Hollywood Bowl

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: We needed more half and half for coffee and they quickly delivered the maximum I asked for.
Cons: It is an expensive hotel but they use paper cups for in room coffee service. I expected ceramic. No complimentary bottled water.
Location: We were attending a concert at Hollywood Bowl. This is a perfect location being less than a mile to the Bowl.
Check is went smooth. Assigned a top floor room and given two beds when the clerk saw we were two older women traveling together. Online reservation: two beds were not an option. Self parking is a bit tricky. You must walk a good distance to the hotel since the underground parking serves shopping and movie theater. Overnight cost is $15. The room was comfortable and spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
We were warmly welcomed to this beautiful hotel by the lovely girl at check in. She was so helpful with suggestions and helping us to find our way around. We had a great room overlooking the Hollywood sign. The hotel is so convenient to everything and we were able to explore many of the main highlights by walking as everything is around the hotel. The pool area is wonderful and has great views as well. We will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Location location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Located about 1 block from Hollywood boulevard. Great view to the Hollywood sign. Very clean upscale hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ont.

Awesome location. Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, the design of the hotel and most importantly the staff.
Cons: Perhaps, complimentary coffee or water.
Upon checking in, we were greeted immediately. The concierge was very pleasant and upgraded our room without us even asking. He also took ownership and made sure our internet was added without hesitation. During our stay, we experienced the water bottle was open. When we checked out, I told the staff that we only opened the one bottle and not the two. Immediately, he took ownership and took care of the charges without even me asking. All staff was friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty, Central Hollywood hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel check in staff were very accommodating. However would not return due to the uncleanly bathrooms. There were dirty towels and clumps of hair left behind from the last guest. After asking for the bathroom to be cleaned, there was stil hair left behind. it seems their cleaning staff need to be retrained. The AC did not cool the room very well either. The staff were apologetic however and gave us a credit, but that does not excuse a dirty bathroom “cleaned” twice - not what is expected from Loews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hamilton

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: What is there not to like?
Cons: Our stay was to short to have any opinion.
Location: The hotels location was perfect for our purposes. We were able to walk to the theater to see “Hamilton.”
A very conveniently located hotel. The accommodations were exceptional. We have experienced hotels all over the world, and most have been ***** (five star), the Loew provided, in our opinion, five star service from its staff.