Ratings based on 3,191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great service. Room was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Loews Hollywood

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: We found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly with great suggestions about how to get around the area with some great places to eat as well.
Cons: NA
Location: In a very busy area with a great mall nearby and great restaurants to choose from
Awesome, helpful staff - Nice upscale, clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything was good except the bed size was full not queen. We had a room with 2 beds..So, make sure you ask the bed size when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near the Dolby Theater

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Amenities, proximity to Dolby Theater. Also pretty centrally located. There is a 7-11 across the street which was convenient.
Location: Dolby Theater, Hollywood Blvd, a nice mall
They have a few nice restaurants in the hotel which are all open at varying times of the day. Restaurant staff was awesome in all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Fabulous views!
Location: Right in the middle of Hollywood.
Needed close to the Dolby Theatre-they are connected! Needed early check in-they did it at no cost. Needed late check out-no cost. All about the customer. Awesome, class, can't beat this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff was great, rooms were very nice! This hotel is in the perfect location. Close to everything. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valley,ca

Holiday Party crash pad

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Yamashiro hosted our holiday party. Loews was close and perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Aaron Cuddon; Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Loews, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best choice for event at Dolby Theatre

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Service was attentive, courteous and very helpful! Great location!
Cons: Directions or map to and from parking to hotel would have been helpful. A bit of a maze at first... Would also have appreciated a later check-out time
Hotel & staff were excellent! Nice views & centrally located to all surrounding attractions.Tips:Valet is $50 Self-park $15 (each time you exit). Many shops & restaurants located in mall adjacent to hotel- just an elevator ride & a few steps away. Closed to Magic Castle, Dolby & others! Comfortable bedding & complimentary Wi-fi. Rates are a bit steep but I'm sure more affordable if staying during during the week. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Aaron Cuddon; Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Loews, we do apologize about the lack of instructions from the self-parking to our hotel. The structure is owned by the city and its up to them to add more visible signs, however we do have maps at the front desk that we'll make sure to get to you when you stay with us again. Overall we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you stay with us again, we hope to see you soon. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
No complaints !!!! Everything was great about this hotel. Self park was only $15.00 for 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Oasis in the middle of Hades

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Clean Bright Comfortable
Cons: The room needed more light. The table lamp was small for such a large room and the floor lamp needed to be replaced.
Location: For us, it was a great central location. We did the Griffith Observatory one day and The Getty Museum the next day. Loew's was right in the middle.
Loew's Hollywood is an oasis in the middle of hell on earth. Hollywood is only slightly nicer than any Third World city on the planet. The smell of marijuana and urine was everywhere on the street. Hustlers and street thugs pursuing you at every turn. Unlicensed food vendors cooking up who knows what. And then you turn the corner and see the bright, clean and welcoming Loew's Hollywood hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice market/pantry/Starbucks combo to fill your needs. It's all there for you and before you know it, you forget about how your senses were assaulted outside on the street and you can relax in comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon! Brian J Managing Director