Ratings based on 3,520 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Good location for Hollywood tourist sites

Posted Aug 18, 2017
New renovation to the hotel. Staff was well trained. Good access to Hollywood tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

First class facility in the center of Hollywood

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stay here when we want to attend concerts at the Hollywood Bowl as it is within walking distance. Loews is the upscale choice in this neighborhood - all the facilities are first class. The free wifi is good as long as you sign in. I recommend the valet parking but you can self park next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for the ultimate Hollywood experienc

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Location: all of the Hollywood sites - walk of fame, chinese theater, melrose, grove, universal, stores restaurants, beverly hills, santa monica (1/2 hour away)
Fantastic views, clean hotel, great location -- second time in two years that my girls and I stayed at this hotel. Love the proximity to Hollywood sites -- Walk of Fame (right outside your door!), good shopping, Melrose, the grove, Beverly Hills and Universal all a quick drive away. Staff helpful, rooms clean ... would come back a third time for sure!! Shout out to Angel, a CSM with Expedia who was super helpful in dealing with an airline credit that was a big pain! Great hotel, great Expedia experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location in the heart of Hollywood

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice size room. Nice room. Nice staff.
Cons: Although the water bottles in the room were not free, you can get cold water in the gym. They also had free apples in the gym as well.
Location: Great location, centrally located.
Centrally located. Within shopping center. If you self-park, it's max $15 a day. Even if you pull the car out 3 times, it's still cheaper then the $50 valet parking fee. Rooms are spacious even in our double room. Nice pool area. Nice gym area as well. Upon check in, we asked for a high floor and hoped for a view of the Hollywood sign. The staff did not disappoint. Kudos to Donald and Benjamin at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Okay hotel close to everything in Hollywood

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location ,Location
Cons: for the price paid frige and microwave should have been included
Location: Location was great most of the Tourist attraction were near by
alright but, less than what i expected some may like
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location. near restaurants and shops and sightseeing. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was courteous.
We stayed in Hollywood one night while in the LA area for several days. This hotel had a great location and the amenities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel and I hope you will return to visit again soon! Brian J Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the location was great. You could easily walk to many tourist locations. The room was spacious. We were a party of four and had enough room. The hotel was very well appointed and seems to have been updated recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I hope your travels bring you back to Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon! Brian J Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very close to the Dolby Theater

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately the shower head came off but maintenance came quickly to replace it.
Location: The Dolby Theater and a shopping area are just a minute or two away. The Hollywood Walk of Fame was right nearby as well. Great location.
The hotel is high class with a great restaurant in it. The pool area looked good but we didn't go in it. The hotel is centrally located for a "touristy" vacation. There is valet parking which was convenient but expensive ($50 a day I think). You could self-park the car but it wasn't much cheaper. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon! Brian J Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Loved all of it.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall and garage with a lot of shops attached to the hotel. Plenty to do within walking distance. We had a view of the Hollywood sign.
We were able to check in early. Location is perfect for shopping and TCL theater and Walk of Fame. Room was spotless every day and amenities are great. Fridge and coffee maker in the room. We used self parking at the garage attached to the shopping center and had no problems, and it was much cheaper. Walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Loews Hollywood Hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and I hope you will join us again soon! Brian J Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent friendly service. Always so helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Brian J., Hotel Management
Thank you and please visit us again at Loews Hollywood Hotel again soon! Brian J Managing Director