Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and fantastic service.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My daughter and I stayed and would absolutely recommend this hotel. We loved the check in gift of hummus and chips as we had a late arrival. The service is second to none and we loved the free ice cream, pop, and snacks. We utilized the free DVD loans each night and appreciated the assistance with tours, directions and suggested things to do/see. The pool is open 24/7 and has a popsicle hotline. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning with the daily news at the table and the magic entertainer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Magic Castle hotel. It’s very close to Hollywood Blvd and Runyon Canyon Park. The staff were amazing. Free snacks at the front desk was a nice perk. The continental breakfast included cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc. The room was fairly nice but nothing too fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

LOVE THIS PLACE~ so did the kids!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: It would be fun to have a hot tub.
Location: Hollywood walk of fame, incredible church down the street. Magic Castle right behind the hotel.
The staff at the hotel is remarkable. Friendly - go above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. The kids loved the place because the free snacks (unlimited candy, drinks and snacks). Crazy!! The pool is heated and open all of the time. We stayed in a complete 2 bedroom apartment. It was roomy. The front windows were literally double (2 sets of windows - one inside of the other - to keep the street noise down. If you are looking for untold luxury and a staff that only speaks when spoken to - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for comfortable, close to Hollywood (1 block) and an incredible staff that will welcome your entire family, you have to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived nothing was to much trouble for any and all the staff helpful tips on getting around and things to do . Only issue was oven would not turn off after we used it one night and room was quiet hot as a result
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Agnes Sa

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel for families. Kids loved free soft serve and icypoles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Thin walls between rooms leading to having to make a complaint about our disrespectful neighbours noise. The hotel dealt with the neighbours swiftly.
Excellent central location if you want easy access to Hollywood Boulevard only a couple of hundred yards to the centre of the walk of fame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Excellent hotel if you're traveling with kids

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and proximity to Hollywood Boulevard.
Cons: Carpet, furniture
Location: Just a few blocks from Hollywood Boulevard, so great shopping, sight seeing, and restaurants.
For the most part, this hotel was great! The pool is small, but usually not very crowded. The poolside 'popsicle' phone is great fun for the kids (just pick it up and popsicles are delivered to you!) , and the unlimited snacks is a really nice feature. The staff is really second to none! Every single person we encountered was pleasant, smiling, and extremely helpful (some even perform magic tricks!). The suite we stayed in was mostly good, however, the carpet was dirty and stained, and the old pull out couch (also dirty and stained) was very uncomfortable. The bed in the bedroom was really nice though, and the bathroom was spacious and clean. And having a full kitchen was awesome! I will definitely stay here again; hopefully they'll have replaced the carpet and couch by then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Had such a lovely stay at magic castle they can’t do enough for you !! Would defiantly recommend this hotel and would return if back in LA it’s location is perfect also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Every extra included

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: All the added extras
Cons: Rooms are a little tired
From the free laundry, snacks, soda, ice cream to the Popsicle hotline by the pool everything has been included to make your stay a delight. Lovely people, lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Returning visitors we live this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and the position of this hotel is perfect for a family visiting Hollywood