Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood blvd hollywood, fl

Not what expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
There was no pool. It was empty and I was not told there was no pool. The closet door fell off track as soon as you opened it up. The shower doors would not close and the water pressure was like a drip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl,

Just okay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This was definitely not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in; but it wasn't the worst. The front desk receptionist was very friendly. The first room we checked into didn't have a tv that worked. The second room we were changed into smelled moldy, and had a creaky fan, but otherwise was tolerable. I was a little intimidated by the surrounding area, but the receptionist assured me it was safe. For a 1-night stay, it's doable. I wouldn't want to stay longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was ok Room needs bit more cleaning , they just spread the bed didn't change bed linen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach and the Hard Rock

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Comfortable hotel rooms, nice staff, easy check in, and good location close to restaurants and not too far of a drive from the beach and the Hard Rock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived on a hot July day. First thing I noticed was I couldn't cool off in the pool. It looked to be under construction. Got to the room, the AC was not working properly the only relief was a ceiling fan. The staff at the hotel did try and help make it work but to no avail. I was told the maintance man was working another hotel that day. The curtain in the room didn't open, but I guess it was ok since the AC wasn't working it would have made the room more hot. The bathroom and desk chair were dirty. Thankfully we only booked one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Dated run down hotel at a good location ...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our hotel stay was very uncomfortable. To kick things off we got to the hotel at 3:30pm for check-in. Even though check in time is a 3pm we were told that the room would not be ready for another 2 hours and we would just have to was in the lobby. After hours of waiting we got to the room about 6:30. The air conditioning was not working on the first night, we mentioned it to reception on the following day and by the second night it was working as usual. UNFORTUNATELY this was short lived as by the third night it was not working again. We were very disappointed in the every aspect of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, VI

Decent hitel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is very close to beaches and stores. The room had ants that were never sprayed, and the maid never really cleaned the room. But the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for staying at our award winning hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Not my first choice

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Well for what I paid it was not worth it. I don't like to watch my breakfast thrown in the microwave. The breakfast area was super small and the bathroom had no tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Well we are a boutique hotel and we have lots of sitting place in the garden. Hotel are all remodeling and removing tubs nobody use them only showers. We do have a great size pool. Our eggs are cook the same way all buffet eggs made at 4 star hotels. thanks for staying with us. We look forward to you coming back and seeing what our other satisfied guest sees. Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or HOTEL management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Awesome Stay!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank You for the compliment about the cleanliness of our HOTEL property. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super Location next to the port, great service and transportation with many great amenities. Thank you for staying with us!