Ratings based on 2,110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Fun area to walk around in.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
A bit rundown, but nice and clean. I dubbed the pool area "Disney-esque".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel need remodeling. Extremely out dated. The parking garage is very small and congested.
Location: Its in walking distance to a several of shops, restaurants, bars and a beautiful park. A short drive to the Hallandale board walk/beach.
The hotel was the ideal for me because of the location. Its near everything or a short drive to everything. The rooms are very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Needs Renovations

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was in a convenient location to walk to several restaurants, bars and offices. It provided a place to lay my head for one night so it did the job, however it's very old and needs renovations. The room smelt old and wet. The floor felt wet. I turned the a.c. down low to make it cold to try to cover up how damp it felt. If it's for a quick stay it's fine, but for a few nights I would go somewhere more confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Pleasant spacious hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Loved the downtown location, the space, the outdoor communal areas near the bar and pool. Nice relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: It rained when we were there and the outdoor patio was soaked. I'm not sure you would want to have carpets outside.
Location: Loved the downtown location; close to restaurants and bars and the Hollywood trolley and proximity to the beach.
We found the hotel to be quite pleasant and spacious. The view of the pool from the gazebo was rather relaxing. There were a lot of outdoor spaces that guests could utilise. The breakfast area was spacious and the offering surpassed my expectation of continental breakfast. The location was convenient for restaurants, nightlife and the Hollywood trolley. I really enjoyed my stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvington,NJ

The rooms and staff were very nasty

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They have broke vending machines, old furniture and were very rude. My stay was horrible I stayed with my relatives. I had a double room and they only cleaned one bed and left the other unmade. When I called front desk to make them aware they told me housekeeping would address the issue. I just left and very upset that I wasted my money at this hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Qc

Hotel in Downtown Hollywood

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We stay at this hotel each year for a few days while in Hollywood, Fl. Our stay has been pleasant each time. The service is excellent and we love the hotel decor. The room is a little dated but comfortable and clean. Situated in downtown hollywood. Walking distance to many restaurants, Walgreens and Publics. Continental breakfast which includes: Coffee, juices, cereal, milk, toast, bagels, english muffins, oatmeal, yogurt. Hot plates which changes each day. Hash brown, french toast, boiled or scrambled eggs. Oranges, small red apples. Was disappointed no bananas. The pool was clean. Nice decor in sitting area close to pool. Towels available. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a pleasant one! See you next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable wonderful breakfast good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Location: great location
very happy would go back again would recomend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx.

Oldie but Goodie

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: continental breakfast was good
Cons: update
Location: location was great
Hotel is in serious need of a remodel. Very old and not necessarily in a good way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect location, but needs an upgrade!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed here for the Miami carnival weekend (oct 5-9). The hotel is in an AMAZING location, a stop that’s lively every night with good food and drinks. We were in room right in front the pool, downfall being you could hear every conversation and splash in the pool. Staff of very friendly, not one ice machine worked. Decor is very dated and the carpet on the floor outside is very puzzling. Overall it was a decent stay, no bugs in sight! If they upgraded the hotel, got rid of the outside carpet and had half of the room with tiles and carpet it would be 5 stars. Definetly worth the stay, and I would probably stay here again (only due to the amazingly convient location)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrytown,La.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Tha location.
Cons: The Rate'
Location: The restaurants and places with good music.
Rate too high; this is a $ 79.00 room for $ 221.30 Terrible"