Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: Room interior renovation
Location: Food stores, Pizza shop, easy public transportation
Very good location, good staff, clean I would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dirty and run down

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is old and needs a lot maintenance. Also, the room was dirty. The carpet needs a steam cleaning , and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There was hair in the bathroom when we got there, and the light fixtures were filthy. It served the purpose for what we came to Florida for, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location but dated.

Posted May 2, 2017
Centrally located and very good staff. Good value as well. The property is dated though and was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very good for one night. Nice pool. Very comfortable mattress. Nice location. Breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laureano

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Over all nice but apeareance needs aliitle more up keep. Fading sign, paint. But lots of things to explore in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirthy, smelly hotel. Avoid.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
You can Find better hotel for price in fort lauredale. Everything is stained and sticky. Carpets and chairs were stained. Floor in room where they serve breakfast was sticky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Run down Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel
Location: There are a lot of places to eat near the Hotel.
Hotel is very old and needs updating badly. I would not stay in this Hotel for the money it cost. They advertise a poolside bar, but there is no bar to buy drinks at. Breakfast was no good we stayed 2 days here and tried the breakfast once and went out to eat. I made the mistake of prepaying for the Hotel to get a better rate, I would have canceled and found another place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the hotel wasn't the cleanest. We stayed for a night before our cruise but wouldn't recommend staying longer than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Local trolley to take you around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most awful dirty hotel so disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything the surrounding area was fun
Location: A lot of restaurants shops
The room smelled like cigarette smoke The front desk staff wanted to charge me to move to a non-smoking room which is completely unacceptable