Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2019
Liz and Augusto on reception were courteous, knowledgable and extremely helpful at every turn with advice and directions for all our tourist requests.The hotel had every amenity we needed and breakfast varied a little every day.The location is perfect and central both for walking and taking the bus. There is a huge supermarket in the next block and many eateries although we liked Adora Sunset 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted Sep 2, 2019
The hotel area was very loud woke up during the night several times! Woman to clean the room couldn't hear me because traffic is so loud and entered even thou I said not to. Not enough room to sit on toilet, sink too close, rocking toilet and restroom smelled of sewer gases. Took me 3 times longer to shower because water pressure is so low. Toilet don't flush and backs up very easy! Complained of lots of hair in made bed, problem fixed but the night stands looked like a bull charged them, complete disaster? Breakfast eating are way too small for that many guests and very little room around pool! On site internet service doesn't offer any privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 10, 2019
The people at the hotel were amazing. Always ready to help you with anything they could and truly did! It is nice to feel like you have a person caring when you are far feom home and limited knowledge of what to do. They support us with a problem with a tour, always there for any request, and completely friendly. Very nice staff. And the security amazing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richlands Va

Posted Aug 6, 2019
This place was verey affordable and the staff was very friendly. Loved the privacy they give you, and helpfulness when you need something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2019
The pictures were VERY deceiving. Our first room had no AC and we had to be moved to a different room. Had AC but it came along with some nasty gross stain along the better part of the inside of the door, you couldn't miss it, so not sure why it was never cleaned. The walls had feet marks all over them. The sheets were stained and so thin and scratchy, like they were from the original hotel. There were no security cameras, there was a strip club across the street, not great with kids. Not worth $70 a night, let alone the $250+ I spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Location was good (could walk to Hollywood and Highland), staff were nice. WiFi was unusable at times when the hotel filled up on the weekend. Breakfast area was tiny and packed. Some parking spots are very tight (had to get in/out through the passenger door).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 14, 2019
It was retro, but updated. Great location for taking in the sites of Hollywood. The staff is super sweet and they let us check in a lil bit early!