Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very unfriendly counter person and 100 dollar charge on the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our great customer service that keeps our guests happy and coming back and we apologize this wasn't the case for you. We will look into this matter abs hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The pictures made this place look nice and clean but the truth is , it's really a Motel trying to give itself an upgrade. It has a sketchy motel feel to it. It's a sketchy area. Not worth anything over $100. The girl at the front desk who checked me in was a miserable. She hates her job and she wasn't afraid to show it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All of our guest's feedback is greatly appreciated and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves in our great customer service that keeps our guests happy and coming back and will work harder to ensure this doesnt happen again. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is was up to its standards. The second night there we didn’t have electricity on the other half of the room. The location is a little off but I thought it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our first meeting with hotel reception was one unsociable lady .After three attempts at getting a room first ripped up curtains and no blinds second could not get in third got in blocked bath .The pool was dirty and could not use.Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the concerns you've mentioned. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope that you will reconsider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A disappointing experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
First, the lady at the fromt desk didn’t seem very happy to see me. She was not attentive nor friendly. Then the room smelled horrible. There was a homeless person walking around the parking lot and later a car’s alarm kept going off in front of our room. I called the front desk to inform them, but nobody answered. But ironically, next day at 11:02am they were calling our room to make sure we would check out on time. NOT COMING BACK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for all of these issues you experienced during your stay and will work hard to ensure these things don't happen again. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and well-maintained property that keeps our guests happy and coming back and hope that you will reconsider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the fleas
We checked in and everything seemed fine but one of us found a flea in our bed. When we asked the hotel staff, the front-desk lady said that the fleas live in the lights outside and she seemed unconcerned. We asked if we could move rooms at least, which thankfully she did let us but in the end we decided we did not feel comfortable staying there and decided to checkout and move hotels. My friend asked if we could get a refund, since understandably you don't want to stay somewhere with fleas, and the hotel staff said "Well I guess you and I are different". She did agree to refund us one of our two rooms, though I have yet to see said refund. Very disappointing, and of course we ended up having to spend a bunch more money getting a new hotel last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. All of our guest's feedback is important to us and greatly appreciated. I am very sorry to hear of this experience with us and will be looking into this. We take pride in keeping our guests happy and coming back and we hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Property kept up poorly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We take pride on being a very clean and well maintained property that keeps our guests happy and coming back and we apologize this may not have been your experience with us. I hope that you enjoyed your overall stay and will reconsider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Rich

Female solo trip, 2 nights

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem is when next door closing their door, it can be a bit noisy. But overall is fine. I'm satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! glad you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff were not overly friendly on check in. We had to go talk to them as the TV was not working and they again, weren't very friendly or warm. The room was clean enough but the bed was not very comfortable. Location was ok...but rough at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nothing special. If you just need a hotel it works. Bed was kind a hard nice pillows though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come again!