Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff were not overly friendly on check in. We had to go talk to them as the TV was not working and they again, weren't very friendly or warm. The room was clean enough but the bed was not very comfortable. Location was ok...but rough at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nothing special. If you just need a hotel it works. Bed was kind a hard nice pillows though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

motel on the boulevard

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Fridge and microwave in room. Shower was fine.
Cons: Beds, carpet in the room, better insulation.
Location: Noisy and busy.
Receptionist was very nice. The room was bare - only tile on the floor. Beds were new, but hard and bedding was thin. The walls were not completely repainted. I could hear the traffic from Hollywood Blvd. And lights shone into the room. Not a pleasant night's sleep. I don't understand why the hotel is rated 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The best thing about this hotel was the parking lot was nice I never got to see the pool so I can't mention that however the room was very dark, apparently newly remodeled. But that couldn't hide the old room smell. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you couldn't find a room elsewhere, or you like dark depressing rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned, as we hope you will consider staying with us again someday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was updated and clean. It had a frig and microwave and that's a plus.
Cons: The parking can be improved by have an additional area close to park.
For a one day stay the hotel is ok. Parking is limited if you come in after 10 pm. Would be good for the hotel to have a place for additional cars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will consider your advice. Overall, I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Kinda of far from Santa Monica beach and Venice due to traffic the area and streets around there arent too nice and at night streets can be pretty loud. However there was several food places that were only about 10-15 min drive. The room isn't ugly just the furniture could be better looks old and the iron board was dirty and some of the wall plugs didn't work the bathroom was nice and looked like it had been quite new compared to the furniture in the room. Front desk clerks weren't the friendliest if you stay here and have a car make sure they give you a parking pass or car can be towed luckily ours wasn't as we got the pass 2-3 days later after check in because the front clerk didn't ask if we had a vechile or anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay and will stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Me and my wife came to honeymoon and the room was not so good, we exchanged 3 rooms because in 1 the mini bar doesn't work and second the room light doesn't work. It was not so comfortable room. The staff was ok. We don't going come back to this hotel, it was a mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and will look into the issues mentioned.
2 out of 5
by Derek

Not what I thought it was going to be

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the art but not artistic in room. The issues were worth mentioning in the room: paper thin blanket and really hard bed, (hardest out of all hotels/motels ever visited), scratchy old towels and tiny bath towel size, water damaged wood sink base and faucet dirty with hard water stains, windows were so dirty not cleaned for over a year it seemed. Thin walls where you can hear people talk loud outside and in their rooms. TV was old and not HD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. i hope you enjoyed your overall stay and will stay with us again sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay and will stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for your negative experience with us. I hope that you enjoyed your overall stay and will consider staying with us again sometime.