Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Walk of Fame

Posted Jun 14, 2018
AC is nosy, no elevator Checkout was easy Surrounding has homeless roaming but LA, this is norm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Disappointed in the details.. found dirty underwear in my room..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Air Conditioner was very old and hard to regulate. The laminant floors were very dirty (our feet and socks were black).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Our stay started out nice for day...hotel is close to Metro which allows travelers to save money from Ubers. 2 stops away from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, and 4 stops from Universal Studios.Had to request towels and face clothes for the 3 of us, although booking indicated 3 people. What was a turn off...house keeping made beds next day, but didn't clean shower floor, nor sink. Also, hotel keeps garbage compactor near pool. At night while relaxing at poolside, 10-15 RATS were in and out of garbage...less than 5 feet from pool. We saw them running back and forth in parking lot and up and down the tree right near pool area. It was horrible. About 6 of us witness this and the 3 different families all fleed the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Excellent location! Metro is half block away, freeways, in Thai town so great Thai food options,supermarket across the street. The Hollywood-esque wall art throughout is nice and unique. A very good and basic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you! Happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Nice place. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Asked for an upstairs two weeks in advance and was ignored so of course had to listen to what sounded like elephants stomping all night. No sleep for us. When we got in we noticed the room has a really odd smell. The lock was broken on the door so that was frightening. Also the plumping was terrible. If you turned the water on you heard it drain in the tub. Shower head was broken so when you turned it on it just sprayed water everywhere. Worst of all no blankets and sheets were dirty and full of someone else’s hair. Can’t believe I paid so much for this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on being a very clean and well-maintained business that keeps our guests happy and coming back. As far as the request for the upstairs room goes, unfortunately, that is just a request, and while we try our best to accommodate all guest's requests, sometimes, due to high occupancy and different rates, we are unable to take care of ALL requests. I am sorry that we werent able to accommodate yours. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again sometime. ​
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted May 24, 2018
My friends and I only stayed one night but the room was clean and comfortable. It was a little noisy at night but things did seem to settle down a bit and we were able to sleep fine. In the morning some idiot peeled out of the parking lot leaving half of the rubber from his tires in the parking lot and billows of stinky smoke behind. Not the hotel's fault that there are inconsiderate morons out there! All in all it met our needs and the price was reasonable for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconsiderate guest that disturbed you in the morning and hope that you will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2018
Two minutes walking distance from Metro (subway system). I metro station from Hollywood Walk of Fame.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay!