Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time but I did the traffic. The only way to do it and have a good time is to walk or travel light at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in a great lication

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Hotel Roosevelt has a great vibe, we loved the decor and setting- the pool is like an oasis in the heart of Hollywood. Great location for many tourist attractions. The room was very comfortable, bathroom a little small for a family of 4. Staff were very attentive. Overall I would definately recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel on Hollywood Blvd

Posted Jul 17, 2017
On Hollywood Blvd, which is insane. Excellent food but expensive, as are drinks at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location if you want to be near Hollywood and great bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fracisco

Right in the middle of Hollywood Boulevard.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar, and good breakfast. Everything was reasonably priced as well. And of course the wonderful location.
Cons: WIFI, make it free or make super fast and charge for it. I had many business emails and files to upload and I ended up using my cell hotspot.
Location: Everything you wanna see when you visit Hollywood is in walking distance. The stars, The Universal Studios and the Chinese Theater plus many more.
For people who hate driving a lot and want to spend their time walking and exploring new places, this is the best hotel you can stay in if you wanna visit Hollywood. You will be at the heart of Hollywood Boulevard, the Chinese Theater is right across the street for example. plus the hotel lies in a very good spot of the boulevard (not so sketchy). I would rather stay in such location to spend my daily activities and drive when I want to spend time in other Beverly Hills places (Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard) and even Santa Monica. Their is not enough to say about the friendly staff and the easy service. Just one complain and it is about their wifi, I paid $20 a night for the 20mbps and it was terribly slow let alone I have disconnected few times. Other than that this hotel deserves more than its current rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Cliff, TX

Somebody screwed up - but they fixed it and more

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice, think it is heated. Room/deluxe suit had two bathrooms with showers. Maybe not the place to take kids.
Cons: No more overbooking screw-ups !!! Elevator was broken for awhile on Monday.
When your family of four arrives after midnight and they tell you they are overbooked and start blaming Expedia, you fear that the entire vacation is ruined. The night manager, Forrest, could not give us a room, but limited the damaged - we were sent to another hotel (in West Hollywood, same "quality") and they paid for all expenses (lyft each way, and breakfast). We came back to the hotel the next day around noon and checked in. We got a room upgrade. The place is nice. Not sure why the hotel pool closes at 7pm. You feel history here which is why we chose the place. As promised, we got a refund from Expedia - so perhaps it was their fault. There was no real accounting for the refund, but the amount seems right under the bundle deal we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

great location, great pool, great room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: room and pool
Cons: prices could be lower
Location: right across the street from the Chinese theater and the walk of fame.
second stay here and loved it. drink prices were off the hook but standard for the area I guess?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria ca

oscar from santa maria ca

Posted Jul 7, 2017
the hotel its right there by hollywood blwd you could out and your there .if you to want to pay parking on hotel its 45 dollars plus tip .it has a nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool side room with a great view

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Bars a bit pricey and so is the hotel but conveniently located in Hollywood and down the street from most of the popular bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location and staff, clean and updated rooms.