Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, and the room was amazing. Website states they have car service but they do not. Sad that they are closing down to renovate for exclusive hotel. This was a perfect location for visiting.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Great place. Don't miss it.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was huge. I want to live there. Highly Recommended
5 out of 5
by Rene

Great place but sad to see it going!!!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of those special unique boutique hotels that makes you feel like you're staying in old Hollywood. Everything was great so it was to my surprise that I was told that it's planning on closing down and will possibly be renovated to something completely the opposite. I really wanted to have another chance to stay here but i'm glad that I was able to when I had the chance. The location is very close to everything and if you have a car, it's easier to get to places like Warner Brothers Studio, Griffith Park and Griffith Observatory. The Capitol Records building is right across the street and it's walking distance to places like the Arclight, Hollywood and Highland...so if you need to catch anything at the Hollywood Bowl, this is a great place to stay. I truly hope there can be a miracle and this place gets a second life and remains because it would be fantastic to call this my go-to hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, right on Hollywood Blvd

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Be amazing if there was a gym! Not that it changed my mind in booking.
Our room had a view of Capitol Records - was amazing. The room itself was awesome, great decor with a record player and records! The shower was brilliant as was the kitchenette. Highly recommended. We did know there was no pool or gym - if you like either of those you won't have access to one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Awesome hotel and experience! We've stayed here several times and will consider again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the record player in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hollywood for the first time.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The first day there was not breakfast in the hotel (no show and no substitute). They offered a $10 Starbuck card! Next day...The breakfast was 18 dollars each and they didn't have butter! The room was large and comfortable. The TV didn't work...maintenance changed out the cable box. There is a nightclub next door...not bad except we were there on a Friday night...little sleep! Dinner at the restaurant was good, both food and service. They are going to completely remodel this hotel soon!
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Great hotel & worth the price

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely phenomenal! I loved everything from the serivce to the decor. First time staying in the hotel & couldn't have chosen a better hotel for my stay. The hotel has a romantic masculine feel with an artsy twist. Used the valer service for the car & the guys were great & prompt. Check in was a breeze (there is a 150$ hold on the card which they didn't mention but no big deal) the guy at the reception desk was really friendly & answered all of our questions. The room was simply amazing great decor, has a small kitchen with basic necessities, the bed was really comfy, loved the robe (best one I've had in a hotel stay so far), had a record player that worked with great records to play which I see such a great & unusual touch, the layout I see perfect & bathroom is great as well. I would really recommend inroom breakfastthe oatmeal with fruit in particular. The oatmeal was only 8$ & had an abundance of berries which is so unusual. It was literally the best oatmeal ever! The location is also great to say the least. It I still walking distance to everything in central Hollywood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time Machine to the 70s

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel was on point! The location is phenomenal! Right by everything in Hollywood. The valet was so attentive and brought our bags up quickly. The check in was seamless. The room itself (sunset suite) was so spacious and a patio overlooking Hollywood blvd and the Library Bar at the hotel. Very cool! There was a record player with vinyl records in the room, which gave it a cool effect. The hotel decor and room style were very eclectic!! Can't wait to stay there again.