Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
This is our second stay at Villa Europa and we love it here. In addition to the fantastic location just steps from the beach and boardwalk, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, with central AC that is very quiet. The owners are absolutely wonderful and have been so friendly and accommodating. It is truly a welcoming, convenient and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice little hotel right on the beach, excellent staff. Will def be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
The hotel is cute, quiet and comfortable and just steps from the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The location is great, right next to the broadwalk. There are restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Our experience was very satisfactory. Alejandro offered us a great customer service. He assisted and was accommodating so we can have a comfortable beach experience. They take chairs and chairlong to the beach. They also have complimentary bikes and laundry; Don’t forget free parking which is a big deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Owner is very friendly. Room could use some TLC. There was mold, furniture was falling apart, and a huge gap at the bottom of the door. The location is great as it is right near the beach. Thankfully, we didn't hang out in the room much and only used it to sleep. The price should be adjusted to reflect the quality of the room because it wasn't worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 18, 2018
This place is virtually on the boardwalk!!! They have free bike rentals, give impeccable service and the facilities included everything we needed to have a perfect experience. We are definitely going to return. Luis is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice hotel,very close to the beach, restaurant and bars Not to far from airport and cruise port I'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

So close to the beach!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I loved the location (right near the boardwalk/beach) and that Alejandro would bring a lounge chair and umbrella out to the beach for me each day. The room was perfect for one person and I liked having a fridge and microwave in my room. Also, they let me use another room to store my luggage and take a shower on my last day, since my flight was in the evening. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Luis and Alejandro were very nice and helpful. Our room was small, very clean and comfortable. It could use some updating. We were just steps from the beach broad walk. Lots of restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here !!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
I did not like the attention the manager from the hotel at night was like seeing who comes in and out of the hotel I rented 3 rooms and in every room there was the limit of person that should have been in it not like I was sneaking people in or something which she can see since they have cameras .so I went real quick to my grandma rooms with my brother to make sure she was okay they lady follows me to the room and starts telling me we don’t accept visit I’m like excuse me I rented 3 rooms and with her attitude she’s like oh but visits at this time who is she to tell me at what time I can visit or not I paid 3 rooms that’s why I would never stay her and the guy who does the check in super bad communication skills .never again