Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Very pleased with my stay. Nice and helpful personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The location is just perfect, close to the ocean and at the same time away from the restaurants noise. Staff is very friendly but if you know Spanish it's a plus :) Very quiet place, there are dedicated parking lot, compact kitchen with electric oven and appliances. Free Wi-Fi, beach chairs and umbrellas available. On the top of this unbeatable price. The vacation was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Walking distance to the beach. The hotel gives access to beach chairs and bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Comfy and everything I needed was there.

Posted Jun 11, 2018
I would stay there over and over. Great place and great attention. Alejandro was so helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 21, 2018
If you shop at Target and Dollar Tree and travel on a budget then this place is for you. If your looking for a deluxe hotel with on site restaurant and bar this is not for you. Great location, steps to the beach. They supply beach towels chairs and sand toys. Used the free bikes everyday while we were there. Great “boardwalk” for people watching, walking, running, or riding a bike. Great semi private outdoor courtyard if your not sharing a room but want to spend time together as a group for a meal or drinks. Great easy to operate large BBQ grills. Well stocked kitchen and grocery nearby. Bed was comfortable and we sleep well. Not a lot of young people in their 20s and 30s. Mostly families and active early retirees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
This is our second stay at Villa Europa and we love it here. In addition to the fantastic location just steps from the beach and boardwalk, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, with central AC that is very quiet. The owners are absolutely wonderful and have been so friendly and accommodating. It is truly a welcoming, convenient and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Nice little hotel right on the beach, excellent staff. Will def be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
The hotel is cute, quiet and comfortable and just steps from the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The location is great, right next to the broadwalk. There are restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Our experience was very satisfactory. Alejandro offered us a great customer service. He assisted and was accommodating so we can have a comfortable beach experience. They take chairs and chairlong to the beach. They also have complimentary bikes and laundry; Don’t forget free parking which is a big deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Owner is very friendly. Room could use some TLC. There was mold, furniture was falling apart, and a huge gap at the bottom of the door. The location is great as it is right near the beach. Thankfully, we didn't hang out in the room much and only used it to sleep. The price should be adjusted to reflect the quality of the room because it wasn't worth what we paid.