Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,Ga

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Inside of building and rooms are very worn and need renovating.
Location: Near to everything.
Except for front desk, the hotel staff was great to include Ms Gladys in Housekeeping, Ms Dana at the Restaurant, and the Bartender (slender man with black hair) in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala, Guatemala

Hotel Near to Airport

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel near to airport. The rooms its acceptably and cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Loved the large clean, comfortable room and the decor! The made to order Omelette at Brunch was fantastic and reasonably priced.
Great Hotel! Very happy with our overnight stay here. My only concern was the evening prior we were told the free shuttle to the airport didn't operate until 0500 am and advised us to call a cab in the morning. As advised, the next morning we asked the front desk to call us a cab, what showed up was a shuttle with one other couple already on board. The ride could not have been more that 7 minutes. The first couple got out and the driver informed them the fare was $30.00, they did not appear too happy with this surprise charge. Then he charged us $30.00. What were we to do at this point. I am sure a cab ride would have been far less than this, we would not have chosen a $30 shuttle ride when the hotel advertises free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice hotel with shuttle to cruise port.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very comfortable rooms and accommodating staff. I like being able to leave my car parked at the hotel (for a small cost) and take their shuttle to the cruise terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, modernized hotel close to the airport!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Everything was exceptional.. New feel, clean, bar and food .. Kind, friendly staff .. Reslly a treat .. Only feedback . Concerned that shuttle driver to airport didn’t wear seatbelt and the buzzer to remind him kept ringing !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Terrible customer service

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is location, large rooms, comfortable rooms, nice pool area and gym. But the customer service is a “0”! The front desk representatives are nice to a degree but if you ever have an issue they don’t do anything to please the customer. House keeping employees are so rude it’s almost unreal! I have stayed here on two different occasions. And both times they were so rude! I complained because I had a stain that looked like blood on my sheet. It was after hours so no housekeeper was on duty, which is very unprofessional to me.... not to have a housekeeper on site at all times. So the front desk person bought me some sheets to change the bed myself, which was also unprofessional to me! The next day I told the housekeeper to change the sheets because blood was on the sheets. She tells me that they are not doing full service today..... they’re only dumping garbages, because it’s Christmas! At that point I’m boiling, because I just explained to her the situation with the blood. I requested a manager and she stated that she thought customers would be ok with only housekeepers dumping the garbage and cleaning the bathroom...... I politely snapped and after 3 minutes... she said we’ll make an exception! I was hoootttt! I left, just to get back to the room to the same bloody sheet on the bed! I will never stay at this hotel ever, neither do I recommend it! If customer service is important to you, take your business somewhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Loved our room!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel exceeded my expectations. Will definitely come here again! It was a big suite near just about everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great place to overnight. Spacious, comfortable, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Will stay here again. Forget about the shuttle service from the airport. We have stayed here twice and both times we waited over an hour and a half for the airport shuttle. It's only 10 minutes away from the airport so do yourself a favor and get an Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Option

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I stayed here in transit on the front and back of my travels. This hotel is nothing out of the ordinary, except for the staff make it extraordinary. My room was well organized and clean— the bed VERY comfortable. The food was surprisingly excellent! The staff at this hotel were amazing— extremely attentive and thoughtful. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a restful place to stay.