Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, FL

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Fantastic kitchen and bathroom. Nice hotel staff great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

My home away from home

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My husband and I always enjoy staying at the Hyatt House. We feel at home because of the clean comfortable rooms, the excellent staff and you are conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
While the room has some light debris on the couch and there was some peeling wall in the bathroom, the room on the whole was a good place, complete with all the amenities of a one-room apartment and then some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Shower curtain stain, noise from laundry room. Needs updating. Great location for cruise port and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powder springs, GA

Nice hotel, great shuttle services.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice hotel, Very clean, shuttle services very nice. Also renovating so some construction stuff around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nicely surprised by well-appointed room, kitchenette, good breakfasts & happy hour-type fare early evenings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: What we enjoyed was the breakfast.
Cons: Guests should not worry about the cleanliness of their space.
Location: We stayed at Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale and Cruise. Dania Beach was awesome.
On our first night of our stay, as we were getting ready to go to bed. I pulled down the bedding and to our disgust we saw stains on our sheets. We called the front desk and they brought up a change of bedding. But we were left to change and make up our own bed that night. I didn't expect that I would have to change bedding during our vacation. The next morning we spoke to the front desk and wanted to make sure our sheets would be changed and room cleaned. There was never an apology about what happened the night before. This was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Comfortable hotel with a family atmosphere. Good shopping within walking distance. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Close to FLL and rite off I95

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location is awesome and facilities are all clean with great breakfast. Price is fine!...Had a comfy time with family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Hyatt House close to both Airport & Cruise Port

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to everything.
Location: Close to both the airport and the cruise port. There is a small mall close to the hotel and a Galleria mall just 15 minutes away if you like to shop.
We chose this hotel because it was close to both the airport and cruise port. We were staying a couple of days prior to going on a cruise. We loved the hotel which included a great breakfast each morning. Breakfast includes omelettes made to order, pancakes, sausages, oatmeal (raisins, cranberries, brown sugar), cold cereal, variety of juices,etc... We had a suite with a kitchen including microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher because we decided to have a meal there the night before leaving. Everything was great except there was nowhere to sit when we were going to have our meal except on the couch. Other than that the hotel and the room were excellent! There was a small strip mall withing walking distance which had a few stores including Big Lots. We drove to the nearby Galleria Mall which had a lot of higher end stores including Macys, Dillards, Neiman Marcus, Apple, Michael Kors, Gap, etc... There is a nice Irish Pub not far from the Hotel called Field which had live music during dinner.