Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great hotel on the way to our cruise. Free shuttle from airport is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

The staff were very kind and considerate. “

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Kind and considerate staff helped with my handicapped sister. To apologize for a minor problem they offered us free dinner for two at their restaurant. I really like how the staff were unflappable on a morning when more than 100 cruise passengers were checking out and asking lots of questions. Very convenient for Travel to cruise port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud construction near by and poor airport shuttle

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Waited over an hour for the shuttle to arrive and very loud construction going on near by making it very hard to sleep. For the price it was not worth what was paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close for pre cruise night

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: We arrived after midnight and the staff was accommodating
Cons: Would be nice to have breakfast included
Good stay for pre cruise night stay - you can purchase a transfer there to the ship by bus for 10.00 per person. Breakfast was not included which is to bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

NO breakfast included.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: clean, close to port and airport.
Cons: include breakfast.
I clearly thought I had breakfast included. They looked it up and said at that price point- NO. I called Expedia and they said that only the shuttle was included. I will be way more careful next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not up to par

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Rooms just okay. No toilet paper in our room when we got there. That is NOT reasonable. Not a great location. Hotel restaurant expensive with few choices. Staff was nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good pre-cruise hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Very friendly staff, reasonably priced restaurant with good food. Buffet breakfast is 12.95. Dinner: burgers are 10-15, entries are 15-20.
Cons: Air condition is very noisy.
Location: There are a few small plazas closed by with a McDonald and Marshall.
Stayed in this hotel before boarding a cruise ship just to avoid missing the ship when flight is delayed. So I picked a place close to airport and cruise-port to save travelling time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: Bar and pool area is small.
Location: Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Also close to beach. Liked the Hollywood Boardwalk.
Hotel is great for a quick one night stay for cruises or flight delays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

No breakfast included..no discount for aaa member,

Posted Jan 2, 2018
No discount for veterans or seniors.. noise from construction in early morning.. $5.00 for two bananas, hotel Taxes etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale FL

Pre cruise stop

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The pillows on the bed were horrible! Woke up with a headache! The room, while the air was on a low temp, was still humid. I took a “shower-bath” this morning because the tub didn’t drain. When checking in I didn’t know if I was finished or waiting for any guidance. She gave me the keys and she got on the phone. She did say there was water in the room to find out they are charging me for it. Likely the worst hotel I have stayed in!