Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location and staff were great. The rooms were very nice size and clean. The only issue we had was that the bathtub was not draining properly and the staff came through and fixed it in less than an hour. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Very good suite in good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to beach and within walking distance to some restaurants. AMI is small so all shopping and restaurants are a short drive.
Location is great, steps away from nice beach. Suite was equipped with extra supplies and it was great that we could use laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Voted #1 stay on the island!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I've stayed at many high end locations throughout my travels. The Palm Villas is now on the top of my list in cleanliness and comfort. I will be staying with them again. Excellent rooms that felt like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Anna Maria short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The pool area and gardens
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: Great location near to the beach
We were a little disappointed with the villa as we felt it was tired and in need of a refurb . There was an unpleasant smell as we walked into the villa on arrival probably due to a dirty mop On a positive note the pool area was lovely with comfortable sun beds and lovely gardens The facilities to use were very good I.e beach chairs and parasols and bbq's
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Villa. As a small business we spend extra time and put so much care into trying to keep everything pristine! We are always working on improving and will do a more thorough walk through of your Villa to see what we can do to spruce it up a bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

2016 vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was clean, had all we needed to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff and close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The pool was nice and warm. The private patio was great for breakfast. The nearby beach is very pretty. They had free coffee and water. But the best thing was the staff. They were so helpful and sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to try this place.....

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Beach, free trolley, eateries, shops
Wonderful, beautiful, fabulous, great, amazing..... Brilliant location, just a stones throw from the beach. Everything you could wish for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in the villa for an extended weekend for a destination wedding. The room at the villa was clean, well equipped with personal and household amenities. The location was central to the beach (one block walk) as well as grocery stores, restaurants and shops. the location was directly on the free trolley line as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Remodeled very nicely.
Cons: Need to provide paper towels in the kitchen.
Very comfortable stay. The location worked well for the wedding we attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Independent Living Near the Beach

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the quiet, and the spaciousness along with having a kitchen available. There is also free wifi which works very well.
Cons: We knew that we might not see staff but if you didn't know that, it might not please you. You are quite independent so no one to ask questions of.
Location: If you are going for the beach, it's perfect. The trolley can take you to other locations on the island or it's easily driveable.
Palm Tree Villas is a quaint 8 unit accommodation that is all about being independent. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which had full kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom and bath. Everything you need is right there. There is even a laundry room available for you to use. It's really like living on your own. The staff is usually at the second hotel they own so you seldom see hotel staff other than someone cleaning the pool or a unit that is vacant. It's very quiet and more like staying in your own condo. Being able to have a kitchen was very helpful. The beach is about a 3 minute walk and beautiful. There is a free trolley that transports you around the island if you don't want to use your car or walk. The trolley stops are nearby and within easy walking distance.