Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location and staff were great. The rooms were very nice size and clean. The only issue we had was that the bathtub was not draining properly and the staff came through and fixed it in less than an hour. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Very good suite in good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to beach and within walking distance to some restaurants. AMI is small so all shopping and restaurants are a short drive.
Location is great, steps away from nice beach. Suite was equipped with extra supplies and it was great that we could use laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Voted #1 stay on the island!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I've stayed at many high end locations throughout my travels. The Palm Villas is now on the top of my list in cleanliness and comfort. I will be staying with them again. Excellent rooms that felt like home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Anna Maria short stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The pool area and gardens
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: Great location near to the beach
We were a little disappointed with the villa as we felt it was tired and in need of a refurb . There was an unpleasant smell as we walked into the villa on arrival probably due to a dirty mop On a positive note the pool area was lovely with comfortable sun beds and lovely gardens The facilities to use were very good I.e beach chairs and parasols and bbq's
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your Villa. As a small business we spend extra time and put so much care into trying to keep everything pristine! We are always working on improving and will do a more thorough walk through of your Villa to see what we can do to spruce it up a bit!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Punta Gorda

Nice villa

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Anna Maria Island for a short Anniversary trip. Palm Tree Villas met all of our needs and expectations. It had close access to the beach, the room was clean with a separate kitchen and living area. The villa was close to restaurants and shopping. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

2016 vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was clean, had all we needed to enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Bordentown, NJ

Palm Tree Villas - an exceptional place!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time on Anna Maria Island. It is an absolute treasure. The Gulf waters are beautiful with shades of blue almost like the Caribbean. The villas here at Palm Tree Villas are well appointed with nice granite countertops and tile flooring. The rooms are clean and roomy. Nice pillow-top King sized beds. They provide a Keurig in the kitchen for those of us who like a fresh cup of coffee and Green Mountain K-Cups (good brand). The office workers were VERY helpful and even gave good advise for restaurants or places to see. I highly recommend Palm Tree Villas also for the location. The free trolley stopped right at the end of the street too - a bonus!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Lakeland, TN

Very relaxing beach getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 6 stayed comfortably in one of the two bedroom villas. The location was great. Only a half a block from the beautiful white sand beaches of Anna Marie Island. The villa was clean and had everything we needed for our stay and more. We had access to beach toys for the kids, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, gas barbecue grill.... All included with our stay. We felt very welcome by the staff. The villa is also centrally located to all of the great boutique shops and local restaurants. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff and close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The pool was nice and warm. The private patio was great for breakfast. The nearby beach is very pretty. They had free coffee and water. But the best thing was the staff. They were so helpful and sweet!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Linda's Trip to Anna Maria

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious, clean, nice pool area. Good location, close to beach and beach coffee shop.