Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Very Clean, Very Friendly, Fantastic Breakfast !

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Everything - exceptional value
Lesley thanks for making me so welcome. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had! Definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite possibly the best B&B I've stayed in.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Definitely the best breakfast I've had when staying away.
5 out of 5
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay. Superb location and scenery. Fantastic host. First class breakfast. Probably the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Do not delay....go and enjoy this jewel!!
5 out of 5
by S L

I'll be back!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quite frankly the most comfortable home away from home I have experienced in over 25 years of travelling the country on business. I was welcomed with a shot of peach schnapps and a home baked, gluten free (I'm coeliac) sweet treat, then looked after better than my Mum (I hope she doesn't read this), until I had to drive home. Betty's Cottage, the annexe, has its own kitchen, and milk and chilled water are left for visitors in the fridge, there was a home made chocolate to welcome me at bed time the first night and a sweet treat each evening. Be prepared to leave your diet in the car on arrival!
5 out of 5
by Carl

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hospitality and lovely hotel. Really enjoyed the stay and was made vey welcome by staff. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The best B&B that I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake District Old School & Betty's Cottage B & B

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lesley was a fantastic host; her breakfasts and packed lunches were very very tasty and well presented; ambiance was very nice; her two British short-hair cats and black lab were very fond of greeting us every time they saw us. Very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Vaughan from Glossop

Best B&B ever

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was just amazing I carnt say enough that the hosts was just fantastic. Great place to walk the fells and climb hills
5 out of 5
by Bronislaw

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and very frendly płace