Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Nice hotel great country location,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The peaceful location,
Great welcome by the hosts ,served us with tea and cake on arrival Hosts could not be more helpful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and tranquil stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful stay with a very welcoming family, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast and nothing too much trouble!Even offered tea and home-made cake on arrival and home-made fudge in our room one afternoon! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Leworthy Farmhouse to any of our friends and family!!!
5 out of 5
by Mr Mrs Berty from Wiltshire

Best B and B we have stayed in.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Jackie and Colin great hosts very welcoming and nothing to much trouble. Within easy reach of Padstow, Port Isaac (where Doc Martin is filmed) Appledore and Instow beautiful places nearby. There is a lake at the bottom of the garden for course fishing. Spotless rooms and a great bed.
5 out of 5
by Christine from buckfastleigh

we will be back

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
we thoroughly recommend staying here, it was just what we wanted somewhere comfortable and quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wellington

B & B at its best

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for a family wedding. Leworthy gave us a wonderful place to stay - a home from home environment. We hope to return on a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The catering for my dietary requirements was excellent.
Location: It was a located a short distance from Holsworthy - a nice market town about 10 miles from Bude.
Both Jackie and Colin were very friendly and welcoming and even provided a cold drink and refreshment on the very hot day I arrived. The grounds were a nice bonus to enjoy in the hot weather. The real bonus for me was the catering for my dietary requirements. Usually even when I notify hotels of my requirements they either don't have anything prepared or 'will get some in'. Here I had as good a choice as any other guest including almond milk available for drinks in my room. Each morning I seem to have new choices and their range of home made sausages and bacon were both yummy and wheat free. The room was always very clean, comfortable and the power shower a nice extra touch. The provision of local information and the guide in the room was a very nice and helpful extra, particularly giving eating places in time groupings from the B&B.
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Wonderful b&b

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really good b&b. The hosts are so nice and we even had delicious home made cake when we arrived. The breakfast was lovely and the whole farmhouse and grounds are delightful. The area is beautiful and not far from Bude.
4 out of 5
by Irene from Swindon

Leworthy Farmhouse B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Would highly recommend it. Plus good instructions on how to find it (tucked away from anywhere). Fantastic hospitality. Must go back out of season when they do evening meals too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cozy farmhouse in the countryside with animals

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice farmhouse with very friendly residents. A bit quirky to get to with narrow roads, but takes little time to travel around to coastline or into Dartmoor. They have a nice outdoors area where you can meet some animals, some common rooms where you can relax, read or play games and a great breakfast (for English standards). The bed was a bit narrow for one used to king sized beds, but other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Michael G

Lower Leworthy Layover

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Fantastic friendly welcome with tea and cake from Jackie, the room was spacious, bathroom was good with fluffy towels, bed was comfortable, breakfast was lovely with fresh home produce. Good meal options in Holsworthy nearby. Only difficulty was the steep narrow stairs with the door at the top - problems of old building conversions. Only complaint was the access road - government issue!