Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Nice hotel great country location,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The peaceful location,
Great welcome by the hosts ,served us with tea and cake on arrival Hosts could not be more helpful,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The catering for my dietary requirements was excellent.
Location: It was a located a short distance from Holsworthy - a nice market town about 10 miles from Bude.
Both Jackie and Colin were very friendly and welcoming and even provided a cold drink and refreshment on the very hot day I arrived. The grounds were a nice bonus to enjoy in the hot weather. The real bonus for me was the catering for my dietary requirements. Usually even when I notify hotels of my requirements they either don't have anything prepared or 'will get some in'. Here I had as good a choice as any other guest including almond milk available for drinks in my room. Each morning I seem to have new choices and their range of home made sausages and bacon were both yummy and wheat free. The room was always very clean, comfortable and the power shower a nice extra touch. The provision of local information and the guide in the room was a very nice and helpful extra, particularly giving eating places in time groupings from the B&B.
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Wonderful b&b

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really good b&b. The hosts are so nice and we even had delicious home made cake when we arrived. The breakfast was lovely and the whole farmhouse and grounds are delightful. The area is beautiful and not far from Bude.
4 out of 5
by Irene from Swindon

Leworthy Farmhouse B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Would highly recommend it. Plus good instructions on how to find it (tucked away from anywhere). Fantastic hospitality. Must go back out of season when they do evening meals too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cozy farmhouse in the countryside with animals

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice farmhouse with very friendly residents. A bit quirky to get to with narrow roads, but takes little time to travel around to coastline or into Dartmoor. They have a nice outdoors area where you can meet some animals, some common rooms where you can relax, read or play games and a great breakfast (for English standards). The bed was a bit narrow for one used to king sized beds, but other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Michael G

Lower Leworthy Layover

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Fantastic friendly welcome with tea and cake from Jackie, the room was spacious, bathroom was good with fluffy towels, bed was comfortable, breakfast was lovely with fresh home produce. Good meal options in Holsworthy nearby. Only difficulty was the steep narrow stairs with the door at the top - problems of old building conversions. Only complaint was the access road - government issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east UK

Lovely country location, quiet and beautiful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Within a few miles of resorts and coast, set in lovely countryside off quiet lane.
Easy arrival, excellent accommodation, very very pleasant managers, delicious breakfast and home made preserves. Small farm setting, just peaceful country environment, we loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with all aspects of our stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
Would recommend it to anyone it was a very stay, find a fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Welcoming, spotless, comfortable.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and welcoming, with huge amount of thought gone into every detail of hospitality.
Cons: Nowt
Location: West Devon. Holsworthy and Bude. Walking country.
A superb B&B. Marvellous room. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect b&b

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rural location within reach of Dartmoor, the coast (Port Isaac and Clovelly worth a visit).
We stayed here for 3 nights. On arrival, we were given a warm welcome with complimentary tea and cake. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. The decor was excellent as was throughout the property. The en-suite was spotless, large shower and good quality, fluffy towels. Breakfast was excellent, always a selection of fresh fruit and cereals, homemade jams and marmalade. Full English breakfast was good with home reared bacon. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Perfect stay.