Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pub and good food

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Position
Location: Good central position in North Devon
I stay here when visiting my family. Always a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
A short stay while attending a family event. Difficult to judge as the new manager took over while we were there but all staff, from cleaners up were welcoming and pleasant. The new food menu looked an improvement but we were not able to taste it. The place was spotlessly clean and conveniently placed for North Devon attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good choice for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and freshly decorated. The food was good.
Location: The pub is on a main road and 30 mins drive to the coast.
We chose the pub on location to family and price. We arrived at 7.30pm and ordered a cheese platter for one to be eaten in our room. It was beautifully presented with 3 varieties of cheese, sliced apples, grapes and salad and enough for 3 people! We had a good night sleep and a lovely cooked breakfast. Our family joined us for the carvery for Sunday lunch at £7.50 per head which we all enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Helpful & friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Quiet area well placed for Trips to Dartmoor Exmoor or Bude. Clean, basic accommodation, staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Very central for visiting different areas of Devon

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Good variety of menu and drinks. Room was quiet from the bar below.
Cons: Key made available for the main door instead of at the back.
Location: Well located for Bodmin, the coast, Rosemoor Gardens.
Nice welcome, given a larger room as there was a vacancy. Very good food. Made to feel at home even though I was on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK

Excellent establishment in a tranquil setting

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: The bar
Cons: None to mention
Location: As Headline
I found the hospitality offerred by Roy and his associates excellent and I would have no reservation in highly recommending this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Zimmer, Abendessen, Frühstück und besonders der Service waren hervorragend. Vielen Dank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

typisch Englisch

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Tolles Essen, super Service, schöne saubere Zimmer. Immer wieder gerne