Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from epsom surrey

Remote

Posted Jan 29, 2016
For £25 a night maybe we should have known better !! Basic , smelt so strongly of air freshener couldn't sleep , bedding so cheap and ripped to shreads ! Everything felt unclean , needed hoovering really badly !! Really annoying that we got an email ( on our journey there)to register our car for parking or risk a big fine and clamping ! Which was near on impossible seeing as there was no wifi or phone signal !! We had three different networks between us and no one could get any signal, we then had to drive for miles to get enough signal to return email ! Also the pub has closed down so nowhere to get food and no local shop !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap... but not necessarily cheerful!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was expecting to find a Kichenette as advertised on the site but the room only had a kettle. The shower curtain was very thin and torn and the carpet a little grubby. There was no reception desk and during the 3 nights we were there no one came to make up the room or change the towels.The village pub has notices on the doors announcing a discount is available when eating there but as the pub has closed down I can only wish you good luck with that! I know this room was cheap but I was expecting a little better...a kitchen for starters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

langham hall apartments

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
room was cold and damp no tea bage or a place to hang clothes
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from Peterborough

Do not stay here - barely scrapes 1 star

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I am appalled you rate this place 3 star it barely scrapes 1 star. - Smelly fusty damp room, carpet nor hovered, bathroom was not ensuite as described, bathroom was next door to the room and needed a code to access it, if desperate for the toilet and forgot code, really not nice!! No bath mat in the bath or on the floor, which was quite slippery when wet. Nowhere to hang any clothes. Mattre4ss lumpy and uncomfortable. Water pump noises, loud. From your web site it stated there was a kitchenette - no kitchen at all so all the food I took was wasted, only coffee making facilities. No bed making service. A neighbouring guest was refused an extra towel. No reception only a telephone number to ring. The whole place was filthy. Will never stay here again and to be honest I don't trust your website and will refer to others for a more accurate review. Really not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Awful Stay - never been anywhere worse

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Smell of room was horrendous - after arriving we sprayed half a can of deoderant and opened the windows then sat outside and attempted to find alternative accomodation fairly late at night. Unbelivelably, the chemical/damp smell was worse in the bathroom. Made me gag. Couldn't stay in there long enough to have a shower/bath. Booked and paid for ensuite room but bathroom was next door through public corridor. Carpet was unhoovered, stained and had holes in it - didn't want to walk around without shoes on. Bed pretty uncomfortable. No bedside lamp. Sound from water pump of next door bathroom was extremely loud and kept us awake. No reception or staff on site - could only get hold of night porter on the phone who said that he couldn't do anything nad to phone the next day (pointless as we were only there one night). Overall experience was horrible was very pleased we'd only booked for one night. Extremely glad to leave in the morning. Please don't stay here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Leighton Buzzard

Awful awful awful

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
What an awful place. The room (Stable Court Room 1) was tiny, you open the door and fall over the bed. The room smelt damp and there were a number of flies flying around. The bed linen was dreadful, it was creased, torn and didn't fit the bed. Certainly not worth the £70 we paid for the one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Where do i start, firstly I would not recommend this place. Paid for double room with ensuite but got room with bathroom next door. Dirty room ..no where to hang clothes. Bath towels were hand towels and once wet no where to dry them.Got locked out room so asked at langham hall and got told by lady who answered the door... I only live here and slammed the door..Not worth £63.00.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelin from Kirkby in Ashfield

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
First they could not find our booking eventually they did. On arrival there was no electricity on and it took some time to locate the meter to switch it on if it had been dark we would never have found the meter. We could phone to ask about this as there is no mobile signal at all in this area.The test certificate on the meter is almost 1 year out of date and all small appliances have not been PAT tested. The microwave was disgusting and dangerous. The apartment was dirty and has rising damp and mould. The extractor in the shower did not work and many of the light bulbs in the apartment were either missing or did not work. The fridge was dripping inside and the frying pan was unusable as it was disgusting. The apartment has 2 clocks neither of which worked. Some of the blinds were broken and there are curtains and furniture over electric radiators this is a fire hazard. The smoke alarm needed a new battery and started beeping at 4am on Sunday morning. The other thing is the Postcode given is over a mile from the apartments making it very difficult to find.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels