Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Worst hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Do not touch this place with a barge pole ! No staff available in check in , shower broke flies and moths in the room and p**s all over toilet. Done one night and booked another place up the road. Truly terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location, dirty and abandoned!

Posted May 3, 2016
The apartments are located in a cute small village with a lot of potential, however, they are dirty and lacking attention to detail. There is mold everywhere and the bathrooms are filthy. The bedding is old and it shouldn't be used for public - Bring your own bedding!! This place could be amazing, but it feels like it's being abandoned by the owners or managing company and it is a real shame. Avoid at all Cost!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just needed somewhere to sleep for the night

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: as above
tidy little room with on suite,a bit basic but just the job, if you usually stay at the hilton don't go. just needed somewhere to eat a chinese in front of a telly with a comfy bed perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from epsom surrey

Remote

Posted Jan 29, 2016
For £25 a night maybe we should have known better !! Basic , smelt so strongly of air freshener couldn't sleep , bedding so cheap and ripped to shreads ! Everything felt unclean , needed hoovering really badly !! Really annoying that we got an email ( on our journey there)to register our car for parking or risk a big fine and clamping ! Which was near on impossible seeing as there was no wifi or phone signal !! We had three different networks between us and no one could get any signal, we then had to drive for miles to get enough signal to return email ! Also the pub has closed down so nowhere to get food and no local shop !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Langham Hall

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, en-suite bathroom. All of these were there, except disappointingly there were no tea-bags - luckily I had brought my own. The bed was very comfy, the TV was adequate, although the batteries in the remote were flat so I had to use controls on the TV itself, and the bathroom was clean. Towels were provided, so enjoyed a shower in the morning before departing. I was not aware of any hotel staff - I was just emailed a code to use to get into my room. This worked fine for me, especially as only needed the room for the one night whilst in Norfolk. The only really disappointing thing was the lack of wi-fi, and with Norfolk being Norfolk, there was limited wi-fi on my IPhone. It just meant I went to sleep early. Overall, a good place to stay, but would be much better if there was some wi-fi available.
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Inverness

Hole

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Never ever do reviews but this place deserves my first ever What a complete hole of a place Do not book
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suggest you book somewhere else

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
There's cheap and there's cheap. One look at the rooms and I went somewhere else - enough said!
3 out of 5
by Stuart j

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't stay. Given wrong address found it in pitch darkness 3/4 hour later. Kitchen flooded. No interest from ? Caretaker/ reception
4 out of 5
by andrew from colchester

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just used the room to sleep in as we have family just around the corner
3 out of 5
by tracey from south normanton

the barn

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place was nice and quite appartment that we stopped in one of the heaters was not working in living room and outside lights were not working apart from that nice place and would stop there again.