Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idlands

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Refurbishment has been well done,
Location: Very well situated to explore North Norfolk
Check in and out easy. Room well appointed. Good menu. Staff went out of their way to respond to our requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good Hotel,comfortable stay and good breakfast.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Good Hotel in the center of Holt
Cons: Every thing was good.
Location: Good location in the center of Holt for shopping
Enjoyable stay at this Hotel,staff very friendly and was a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Will return

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Up to you, please yourself
Very friendly competent staff, terrific food. When I am next in Norfolk will be looking to book The Feathers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Short business trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Small room but comfortable room Dated wallpaper and soft bed But staff all v friendly and welcoming Food good and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in the area - value, food and staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Other than above, Holt is a lovely base - beautiful town.
Only let down was room size necessitated a double bed as opposed to king size. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

One night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I found the staff helpful, my room immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and well priced. There was original and decaf coffee available in the room and both normal and low fat milk. The shower worked well and the heat was perfect. Breakfast was nice, well cooked but my sausage could have been bigger! However, there was plenty of choice and it was tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I'm the area. Certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Comfortable hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The old fashioned quirkiness.
Cons: Maybe smaller portions for the evening meal.
Location: Located in the centre of town with lots of good shops. A good café opposite for lunch before setting off home.
A one night stay in a clean and comfortable room with excellent facilities. Good breakfast served by pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything you would expect in an excellent hotel
Cons: Absolutely nothing could be improved
Location: Lots to do in a very interesting County
It was brilliant thoroughly enjoyed by all definitely visit again much more to see in surrounding area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel in the centre of Holt.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, good food, excellent staff and service.
Location: There's lots to do in the surrounding area, beautiful historic houses and gardens.Stunning beaches such as Holkham and Wells. Good restaurants.
Four of us stayed for one night. Our room was a bit small but very clean with tea making facilities, comfortable bed and decent bed linen. Our friends had room one which was larger. Dinner in the bar area was very good, with a varied selection of dishes from roasts to curry and fish dishes. What really made our stay was the attentiveness of the staff. Chris and the other barman (sorry I don't know his name) were excellent and were very helpful, even late at night. Thank you. Great breakfast with good quality produce and fast service. The hotel is right in the middle of Holt so the location is very convenient for all the local attractions. Free parking behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Comfortable , country town hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, good food and bar service. Very helpful staff and very helpful regarding dietry matters.
Cons: It could do with a bit of a spruce-up and possibly the availability of a guide to the town's facilities,(i.e. shopping and eating places) be provided
Location: A very nice country town, with good shopping facilities within it and good road access to the local area.
The initial problem was finding the car park, as it was off a main road and into a mini maze of narrow streets. A map of the Car park entry and layout would have been very handy. Food was good , and Dining facilities comfortable and spacious. Food could also be ordered and eaten in the bar area. One little niggle regarding the accommodation, was that we were allocated the Honeymoon Suite, unexpected after 44 years of marriage. The lock on the door was quite loose and not easy to secure.