Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: Small room uncomfortable bed
Small room no 2 and noise from music in bar until 2300
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GN

Perfect hotel for a break

Posted Oct 17, 2016
An unexpected treasure. Staff helpful and friendly. The hotel has kept its historical charm but with modern comfort/facilities. Great location to visit all that North Norfolk has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly and comfortable traditional inn.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Town centre easily accessible
Good food , handy car park and good service all round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holt, Norfolk

Situated in town centre and close to all amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very good restaurant
Cons: See above - BEDS
Location: Town centre location, Sea coast 3miles approximately
Mattress on bed was very soft not allowing good sleep. Owner needs to invest to improve standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: If they had a lift, then it would be perfect!
Location: In easy reach of the Norfolk coast; good birdwatching and the wonderful array of Norfolk churches in the area.
Would recommend the Feathers Hotel: Excellent location in the centre of Holt; spotlessly clean; friendly and helpful staff who clearly enjoy working there; good food - we had breakfast and dinner there- and a good choice of wine (my mother likes a medium white and unusually we were able to find the perfect bottle - German - her favourite and they kept it in the fridge for us as we were staying!) and a car park at the back. Only downside was all the steps and the steepness of the stairs. My mother is elderly and struggled with the stairs and steps. If they had had a lift our stay would have been perfect! Having said that everything else was so good that my mother would like to return and I certainly would.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good breakfasts and evening meal with a nice back beer garden at the rear
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Excellent Location in a very pretty town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Refer to comments above
Cons: Extra towel rail. Existing rail could only accommodate small towels
Location: Ideal situation to explore nearby coast line
Comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Staff very friendly and obliging. Excellent room, very clean, nothing lacking, except perhaps an extra towel rail in bathroom; nowhere to put large bath towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location with good parking

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent spacious room, comfy bed, no noise and very clean. Breakfast very good, evening meal bit more variable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Nice old hotel on busy High Street

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very central, free parking.
Cons: As mentioned, a shelf in the shower would be useful.
Location: Holt is a busy little town with lots of interesting shops and places to eat, very handy for lovely coastal villages like Cley and Blakeney.
We only had an overnight stay here, and an evening meal with our family. Our room was adequate, but quite small and dark. Bed was comfortable, and the bathroom clean - the only fault being nowhere to put your shampoo, shower gel etc., which was a bit difficult for me as I had mobility problems at the time. The breakfast was very good, and served in a pleasant dining room. The evening meal was good too, with pleasant service.
5 out of 5
by albert from essex

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice comfortable hotel good service