Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, had a small kitchenette with microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Room was clean, older motel. Next time we are in town we will stay here..
1 out of 5
by Mike

No frills

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for the cheapest hotel I could find it and this one fits the bill. I knew pretty much going in what I could expect and then wasn't so disappointed. On the bright side the manager was a really nice guy.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by vimal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just As expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This is just as expected for the price paid. Very ok. If you want a 4 or 5 star experience you must go pay fof it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. Just wished for one brighter light for paperwork.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A bad experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Cleanliness, normal clean facilities and decent bedsheets.
Location: The location was OK as we have family nearby and we only needed a room to sleep.
This is easily the worst motel we have stayed anywhere in the world. The sheets had holes, there were no glasses, cups or a single item of cutlery in the room. The towels hadn't been properly white in a long time. The room was nothing like the photos suggested and the carpet was full of grit where it obviously had not been vacuumed properly. The furniture is in very poor condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe. Mi.

Comfortable and roomy, homey,

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Some areas of the room were rather dusty, the door lock didnt work very well and the heater was not adjustable so it was very warm or chilly.
Location: We had a function in Mason which has few hotels and mostly expensive. it was a holiday weekend and hard to get rooms,this was 5 miles away & bargain.
We were very pleased with the size of the room and the quietness. THe room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. The microwave, hair dryer and fridge were great. The staff was very friendly and available 24/7 to answer and serve our needs. This was a small familly run hotel which had recently been painted and new linens added. We would return there if we are in that area and felt that the room was a great value.
1 out of 5
by William L.

Not Good

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Not a pleasant experience at all. Motel is in need of serious updating and repair. Upon entering our room we were greeted with the smell of massive amounts something like Febreze trying to unsuccessfully mask years and years of cigarette smoke mixed with mustiness. The extremely dirty sliding window was blocked with a broom stick. The deadbolt lock on the door was inoperable, luck was on our side and there was a chair in the room we could wedge under the handle. I made the mistake of booking two nights and we couldn't bring ourselves to stay the second night and just took the loss and wish we would have skipped the first night as well. All in all ..... a very negative experience indeed. Sorry for the negative review, but I could certainly never recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Ontario, ,Canada

Nice clean comfy motel at a great price.l

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
We decided to travel on a budget on this cross country trip. We normally stay at hotels at double or triple the price but we decided to make it a bit of an adventure. And this was a pleasant surprise. The room was huge and clean. The owners must have recently renovated the rooms. The bathroom was big and it was also clean. There was a kitchenette area with a dining room table, a fridge and microwave, and a really comfortable King size bed. Also, the room had a new flat screen with DirecTV, who could ask for anything more. We will definitely stay here again on the trip back home.