Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great value for the area!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed the views and the staff was friendly. Good food and would definitely stay again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Barbara Worth

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is incredibly friendly and it's a very quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristan from San Bernardino

No Good...Need Assistance

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not so pleasant...called front desk six times in 15min and no one at desk and they don't return calls. There was no ice machines and no one to answer phone to tell me how to get ice. Plus waited at restaurant for 30min before I had to ask front desk for help in ordering food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great stay... Worth the time to check it out!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Perfect for work , play, bird hunting, and more. Working on updating but very comfortable. Awesome staff fun entertainment. Golf out your back door. Close to everything you need. Yet out of town feel. I'll stay every time I'm in the areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was ok

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Had a good time. I would recommend. My husband and I was our first time at this location. The continental breakfast wasn't much, but the stay was great. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For the price you cant go wrong.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was smooth. 2 rooms both clean, stayed 2 nights, Quite except for the air condition in each room, there is a fan above but with the heat you may need the air conditioning. 2 queen and 1 king. Laundry room on site with plenty of ice in ice machine. At golf course. They gave a discount with group staying at hotel. On site dining (fine and casual) Comes with continental breakfast, Coffee, tea & Juice with Muffins, bagels & Toast can order eggs and other items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from Nocatee, Florida

BAR WORTH IS WORTH THE TIME - LIVING HISTORY

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay here when passing through or attending Navy League events at NAF El Centro, notwithstanding the fact that I am a perpetual platinum with Marriott. I love the history, pick up book "The winning of Barbara Worth", it is a good read. The go on down to Caddies and have some GREAT drinks and food, either indoors or outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Peterborough, NH

Great find - peaceful and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Barbara Worth Resort & Country Club was a great find. We only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable. We dined in the Caddies Sports Tavern. The food and service were both excellent. I don't play golf, so I can't comment on the course but it looked nice. The price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Manhattan Beach

Review

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The reception area and restaurant were very nice. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, but very dated decor. We had to change rooms shortly after arriving because the sliding door would not lock and there was no hot water in the building. Breakfast was nice.