Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean and good air conditioning Best in area fair price great bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Front desk was not helpful. Guests were loud and the walls thin. The main doors to the rooms were not locked and I did not feel safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at the Imperial Palms. But every year it is getting more expensive, so won't stay there again. The continental breakfast that comes with the hotel is a joke. All it is is a toast, fruit,and 1/2 cup yogurt. For $110 a night I would expect a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Al

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed a couple of days there. The place is very quiet. Did not see any security cameras at all, seemed like anyone could walk in and out into the hallways. The sink was way to large for the little counter in the bathroom. Need safety bars in the tub area. Need a full length mirror in the room. A second inside door lock would make us feel more secure. The room was very clean and nice. No paper or pencil to write on. The maid service was great. The continental Breakfast was a real joke. First morning they sent us to the bar where the bartender was not very nice and couldn't care less if we ordered or not, like he was too busy for us, so we left. Second morning, we had to ORDER our Continental breakfast, why isn't there a Continental spread instead. We ended up at Denny's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: interior of hotel room was very nice
Cons: exterior of hotel needs many upgrades. pool and grounds need lots of attention. one of the cement steps was cracked, will probably break soon
Room was nicely designed. balcony door did not lock. bathroom door did not close all the way. outside of hotel was not impressive, looked like any other motel with exterior room access. parking lot very poorly lit
4 out of 5
by J. Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diana

Family Gathering in Holtville

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Came to visit friends and family for a huge gathering. Several family stayed here. It was very nice. Room was comfortable, nicely renovated, great for a family. The staff was super nice and accommodating and the restaurant and bar were great! Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Dated facility with updated room. Clean and pleasant upon arrival, but they didn't clean the next day. Likely one of the nicest places to stay near El Centro, but a bit out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sincerely, Letty , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize if your room was not cleaned the next day. Our housekeepers always make sure to go and ask if each occupied room needs cleaning. Overall we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
the only thing we did not like is the fact that the hotel is so close to planting fields, and the field was being fumigated and it smelled terrible outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sincerely, Letty , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that during your time of stay they were fumigating the fields. We hope to have you stay with us again and hope this inconvenience doesn't occur.