Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, small bed, aggressive staff!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Pool side bar and bistro.
Cons: You cannot move the resort to a different location, so it will always be noisy. Sack that idiot that was digging the hole on 26 June 2017!!!
Location: You cannot move the resort to a different location, so it will always be noisy.
The whole resort is right next to a double three lane freeway and we were right at the border of the resort, so it was very noisy, day and night. The bed in the cabin was so small that it can only be described as a single, because there just isn't enough space for two. One day I walked to the pool, doing something on my phone, when I suddenly noticed a guy starring at me in the most aggressive way. He and a colleague were digging a hole that was flooding the street. He kept starring at me as if he wanted to pick a fight!!! Eventually he asked what I was doing and if I was taking pictures. I just said, "no, just doing something on my phone". Obviously, he was very worried that I was taking pictures of his mess, the way he was working or something. Totally unacceptable behaviour!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from queensland, Australia

Nice familyl resort

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: independancy, quietness, nice swimming pool area, nice to walk through the "streets" and nice people. What else?
Cons: The queue for having a meal
Location: good location. Activities to improve if necessary
we had a bungalow closed to the hyway , so quiet from the swimming pool but a bit noisy on day time. But at night, it was allright. Birds, wild small animals sometimes and nice people. Simple but cosy enough and nice staff at reception. Good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room in very poor condition

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed Darwin but would not stay at Free spirit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to relax

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the atmosphere is always good except for some loud people who like to a lot whilst there are young people around
Cons: updating the rooms
Location: None really you have to drive
Restaurant food needs to be changed a whole new menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Nice quite beautiful grounds and the staff are wonderful would stay again as we have in the past
5 out of 5
by Joao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Family friendly cabin and caravan park.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Very child friendly and comfortable for adults too.
Cons: A couple of items in the room needed attention, but there was a sheet to fill in left in the room so they could be noted and fixed.
Location: Quite far from Darwin cbd but very easy to drive all around. It's on a main highway, but set back from the road and quite peaceful.
Attractive gardens, well appointed cabins - ours had 1 comfy double bed and 2 bunks, car parking right outside under cover, nice verandah with table and chairs, (as well as an inside setting ), cooking utensils, cook top and microwave and large, very efficient fridge all made for a great, child friendly stay. The swimming pool was excellent and we used it every day. The takeaway food from the bistro was good too. The bouncing cushion looked fun but was deflated when we went to use it. The park is quite a distance from the city, but we had a car. We really appreciated the air conditioning and ceiling fans. Lots of friendly people too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Free Spirit

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The sharing of facilities with locals as well as the guests who stayed in the park.
Cons: More shade around the pool. We really enjoyed our stay,
Location: On the highway close to Darwin and other locations, we were travelling to be with family and it was most suitable to do that. Great for families.
Air conditioning was quiet and pleasant - the pool was enjoyable and we could share with family. The small kitchen was suitable for us as a family and we had meals in the air conditioning as we had small grandchildren visiting. Their parents enjoyed the facilities as well.