Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hard to complain about a $50 room

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lots to recommend about this motel: halfway between Holyoke and Northampton, about 4 miles each direction on a main road, but up on a small "mount", not right on the road. The low price came with 2 queen size, comfortable beds, free Internet, a decent bathroom, a little closet, a desk, an eating table, and a little fridge. The owner was very nice; he lives above the office. On the other end, the heating system -- though adjustable -- noisily cycled on and off every 15 minutes, no exaggeration, my entire stay. The television didn't work (just as well). And the electrical outlet next to the eating table got funky as soon as I tried to plug another appliance (my phone) into it, turning both the lamp and my phone off. That made me nervous about the wiring. But there were no other signs of problems, to be clear. I didn't get a chance to discuss this with the owner, since it was already late and I left early in the morning. I wouldn't be surprised if he had moved me or taken care of it, to be fair. But this is why I'm not giving higher scores relative to the price I paid for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smelly room and unfriendly motel manager

Posted Nov 12, 2016
No customer mindset at all. We were given a non smoking. And my wife found the room to be smelly and we asked for a different room. The hotel surely has many empty rooms, since it is low season. But the manager lied by saying. No room as it is fully booked. We suffered the whole night. and the next morning we left at 6AM as my wife could not sleep at all due smelly room. When we came out, the whole parking has 4 cars, of the 15 parking spaces. So clearly the motel was not fully booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

There was no ironing table or ironingfor the cloth

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Its open from outside and concerns the safety
Location: Excellent location
Surprised to see no iron for teh cloth, no coffee maker
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, CT

Good location, near Amherst, 20 min.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: The room smelled stale, so more cleaning or air circulation would help.
I alerted the man at the front desk that we would be coming late and he said it was not a problem. This motel is in a safe place and is affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, Needs some work, but good value

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It just needs attention to a few small details to improve rating. Could be corrected quickly and cheaply. Had 2 king rooms 107 & 111. Rooms had been renovated. In my room TV did not get signal in well on NBC for football game. Vents on A/C heater and Bathroom vent had not been cleaned in some time and had about a 1/4 inch of fuzz on them. Ceiling above shower had what looked like black mold coming through. Metal over the toilet shelving stand needed to be discarded due to corrosion and replaced with regular shelves. A small area of paint damage on one wall. All could be fixed in a couple hours with minimal cost and would have been a wonderful surprise value. No breakfast, very small lobby. Quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: River located directly across. Quiet at night. Ample parking. Friendly check-in staff. Roughly 30 minutes to Big E. Had refrigerator and microwave. Wi-Fi strong. Linens clean. Cons: Needs renovations. Bathroom rack rusting. Old fashioned windows that require a safety stick. T-mobile not strong. No breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kim's revie

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convenient to downtown East & North Hampton. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
For the most part the room was clean. Bathroom metal shelving was rusting. Walls probably could use some touch up and a coat of paint. Frig and microwave were nice features. AC worked fine. The night we were there, it was nice and quiet. Beautiful view of the Connecticut River at the end of the driveway. Hotel staff all business, but friendly for the most part. Definitely worth $60 (plus tax and tip) accommodations.