Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma.

My spouse loves this hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
He must have said a dozen times how much he loves this hotel. We come at least once a year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very organized front desk had room and key all ready when we checked in. Great breakfast with lots of hot fresh made choices. Very well sized rooms!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MA

Very nice hotel. Rwecommended

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Attractive and cozy lobby with leather chairs, etc. Best (included) buffet breakfast I've had in USA (even quiche!)
Cons: Lobby and breakfast area are small when crowded.
Location: Close to Springfield, multiple colleges, great German restaurants. VERY cool, real dinosaur footprintsi in small park on nearby CT River.
Attractive and cozy lobby with leather chairs, etc. Best (included) buffet breakfast I've had in USA (even quiche!) although breakfast area and lobby are small, they make up for that in quality. Friendly, informative staff. 2 nice restaurants on site. Suite was comfortable and clean, but lacks kitchen amenities and smaller suite space of some other suite hotels. Overall, very nice place to stay and very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again in the future for any work related events nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near Mt. Tom

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We spent the Thanksgiving weekend at D. Hotel & Suites and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a one room suite that was spaceous and comfortable. The breakfast offered was more than the usual provided by other hotels. The staff was very courteous. Our family ate at the Delaney's Grill and each of us enjoyed our meal and the convenience of walking to the restaurant right outside the door of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
It is always wonderful getting such lovely reviews rom our guests, such as this. We are happy to have been a part of making your holiday joyful. We appreciate the review and hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyle

Pleasant traditional hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The complementary breakfast is better than average, the hotel restaurant is excellent, and the staff is very friendly
Cons: The shower/bath is outdated and the fitness center is small.
We enjoyed our stay at the D. It's a traditional hotel with modern touches including free wifi. It has the feel of a family owned property that caters to families. It's close to the interstate but you don't notice the traffic at all when you're there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Kevin, we appreciate you taking the time out to leave us such a lovely review. Unfortunately due to the size of our building, we are unable to have a larger fitness center. We are happy to know your experience with us was lovely. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel - no complaints!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Would have preferred a room not next to the club. There were events both night with music but it was over by 11pm.
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity. We came to hit the numerous independent bookstores along the 1-91 corridor up to Vermont. Raven books has a list.
The staff here is amazing and very helpful. Room service was wonderful and not expensive at all. All the amenities were in perfect condition and very clean. I used the complimentary computer in the lobby. Breakfast was good. I can't give enough praise. I will definitely stay here again. Price through Expedia was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We are to thrilled to know your experience with us was superb! We would be more then happy to accommodate you on your next stay by not having you on that side of the building. Just put a request in for it. We cannot wait to have you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, clean, well equipped and staffed!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything about this stay was excellent. The hotel is well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. On site restaurant and lounge offered good service and great food. I'll stay here again anytime I am coming to the Springfield area. Just a bit out of town but completely worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love knowing out guests have such a wonderful experience with us! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

a great hotel, staff, and amenities

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, very helpful staff, comfortable rooms, the whole place was very clean, breakfast was very good.
Location: The location was a little removed, but there was a beautiful state park/reservation to visit, and an amazing dinosaur tracks imprinting in stone.
The rooms were great, very clean and comfortable. The staff was so kind, willing to help out in any way they could. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and fresh, and i enjoyed it a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Pauline, we appreciate the feedback! We very much enjoy being so close to everything but still off the beaten path a little. Its nice to know our guests appreciate it as well. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Great!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We were up for a funeral and during our stay everyone was wonderful. The restaurant food was out of this world.
Cons: the bed was not that comfortable. Being we were exhausted it was ok, but they do need an update
Location: we went to Yankee candle flagship store. So fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize the beds were not to your standards. Our beds, however, are only about 3 years old, so a little more detail as to how they were uncomfortable will help us better fix this situation. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope the bed will not keep you from staying again.