Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cleanliness issues from the beginning. After checking in, we asked to be moved to another room because the room we were in was unclean and falling apart. 2nd room was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh, clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We ended up being disappointed we were only staying for 1 night, it was a very lovely hotel with great amenities. The ONLY minor detraction was the morning cleaning crew, it's understandable to have to knock on the doors to make sure it's clear for them to enter and clean, but the slamming of doors on top of it was a bit excessive. Once in the room, they certainly did a great job though, from fridge to micro, bathroom to sitting room, not a spec of dust or dirt. We were located on the third floor and there appeared to be remodeling going on in some first room floors, we never heard a thing and didn't know about the construction until we were on our way out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Very convenient to turnpike and to relatives.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
A home away from home. We could feel comfortable to just relax after a busy day.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Clean and accommodating

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant and personable. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean facility, well appointed common areas and rooms, nice pool, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast buffet
Cons: I am not sure what was going on one of the nights we were there but there were about 40+ people in the pool area. They were very LOUD.
Location: Northampton and Springfield are very close by, so it the Holyoke Mall.
The location of the hotel is convenient to rt 91 and the mass pike, also convenient to Northampton and Springfield and the Holyoke Mall. The hotel is a beautiful and clean facility. The common areas are beautiful and the rooms are well appointed and the whole place is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool area was large and clean. The breakfast was delicious with numerous options. The only drawback was one night we were there, I am not sure what was going on, maybe a party or something, but there were like 40+ people in the pool area all evening. I have never seen a hotel pool area so full. They were LOUD. The children (10+ of them) were largely unsupervised, running around, screaming, cannon-balling into the shallow end, at one point even pulling the lifesaving equipment off the wall and using it to swim with while the parents were largely ignoring them. there were 12+ people crammed in the hot tub. Later that night on walking to the front lobby to get coffee my husband walked passed several loud rooms, and was verbally harassed by the guests milling about the hallway as he walked passed, to the point where he stated he felt uncomfortable and unsafe and had no plans to return to the front lobby for the remainder of the evening. We have stayed here before and never had this problem, still plan to give it another try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, however, I slept on the pull out bed and it was very uncomfortable. Maybe some new couches would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel. This is my third stay and I'll be back, good location, very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel close to shopping and food

Posted Oct 12, 2016
-Close to the mall and restaurants -New updated hotel -Hotel staff was super nice and check-in was a breeze -Free breakfast was convenient and pretty decent. Not amazing, but still decent. -Rooms are great and its nice to have a small kitchen. -We would stay again if in the area. -Plenty of parking -Pull out bed from sofa is very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels