Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good hotel , excellent value for money Staff good

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location , rooms , swimming pool - everything
Cons: only small item - temp controlled shower instead of off the taps . Shower was good but balancing the cold and hot sometimes a pain .
Location: was there for work . Not vacation. good views over estuary especially at night .
The room were clean very tidy and comfortable . I enjoyed the swimming pool . Good breakfast in morning . All good . and excellent value for money . Great view across the estuary especially with all the lights at night . Good menu and food was good . Good choice from the fixed menu . Will book there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Superb site from England to North Wales

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location ideal for making our way back from Wales. Happy with the modest but clean and well kept facilities. Happy with the food and service.
Cons: waiter service for guests with dogs would be helpful but we understand why it is difficult
Location: So close to North Wales and Chester (onwards to the Lakes, Peak or even Dales - great location
Arrived early evening with my wife and our dog. We were able to eat with dog at a table with a splendid view. Attentive and caring staff. A little noisy because a wedding party was in but nothing unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by Carol

relaxing stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay room was great the bed was so comfy! Bathroom was a little on the small side. Good nights sleep. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was the best never seen glasses and apples shine so much.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay here, comfortable room, good bathroom and a lovely view over the Dee to the Wirral, excellent position just off the expressway. Staff were very friendly and willing to help, a nice lady who was cleaning the rooms offered to help us with our luggage and a lovely waitress called Sara was very friendly and helpful. Excellent evening meal and the best breakfast ever, we were sorry we were only stopping the one night. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medway Towns

Convenient to the North Wales Area

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the fact it is quiet ( although close to a main road ). The staff were very good, and it has a decent sized car park
Location: The coastal towns of Rhyl, Conway, and llandudno, and also Llanberis for a visit to Mount Snowdon. All are within a 1 hour drive
The hotel is approx 200 mtr from the North Wales Expressway for access to the coastal towns and Angelsey, and also to Chester in the opposite direction. The staff were very friendly, but professional and always available to assist in any way they can with directions, places to visit etc. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet considering the hotel is so close to the road. The rooms have a proper key, not the credit card type that most hotels have, which to me made it feel more secure. Food is good, with plenty available for breakfast, although I only had a light meal on one afternoon. I have friends in the area so i didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel. It has an indoor heated swimming pool ( I didn't try it ). All in all this is a good place to base yourself for visiting the North Wales area in you don't want to stay in a holiday town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Accessibility
Location: Very good location easy access to A55 beautiful surroundings
Very nice and clean dog friendly lovely views and surroundings. Accessible for north wales, Chester and Liverpool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find ,nice place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Easy Place to find just off the A55,Nice stay, cannot comment on food as I did not eat there. Views of the Dee estuary from my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely view of the estuary

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: View from our room was lovely over the estuary and staff especially good.
Only a three night stay but it was pleasant. All of the staff we met were helpful and 'normal' - not with that awful distance sometimes found with corporate establishments. Professional but approachable. Meals were good but for us the portions were much too big and the menu did not really allow a smaller choice like a simple sandwich. As other reviewers have noted there is a smell of chlorine from the pool and the conservatory area was nicknamed chlorine corridor by us ( sorry, hotel!) A power point near the bed would have been useful, but many hotels don't seem to provide this. I had no trouble with the shower but my husband found that the pressured varied when he used it resulting in an alternating temperature which was uncomfortable. Rooms were quiet but then we are early risers and I don't know how late sleepers might find it.
4 out of 5
by Grahame

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek

satisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
In good location for walks, easy reach to attractions . clean and friendly and pool area good, will visit again