Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I loved it here. Beautiful hotel. Modern on the outside. Loved the staircase. Pool was small and there is only a sauna; was expecting a steam room but never mind. Breakfast was yum! Lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Springfield, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright for a stop over

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Furnishings very tired, I would imagine that that will be next project once building works completed? Room was comfortable staff nice . Bar area, lounge area and restaurant are more like a cafeteria than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Springfield stay

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Room clean, comfortable. Food good. Staff were first class and an example to many other hotels. Really lovely people and very professional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Room Smelt Funny

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Could hear every step of every other guest from my room. Once in bed, could hear everyone’s voices still downstairs in the bar (11.30pm). Room stank of a musty smell. Had windows open even though it was freezing outside. Went down to breakfast @ 8.45am. No hot buffet. Nobody around. Helped myself to the cereal and fruit that was out (now p*ssed off). 15min later a guy appears offering to cook me and other guests any hot that we want. Too late. This hotel is a low-3 Star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Visiting north wales to meet with inspection tam on site. Neded hotel in close location to A55. Nice to have small gym and pool. Food excellent ad quick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTHPORT

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Friendly staff. Great food. Lovely pool and sauna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

1 night business stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly service from all the staff. Nice pool and sauna. Great food and good value. Drinks reasonably priced. Decent wi-fi, room and bathroom all fine. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good hotel , excellent value for money Staff good

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location , rooms , swimming pool - everything
Cons: only small item - temp controlled shower instead of off the taps . Shower was good but balancing the cold and hot sometimes a pain .
Location: was there for work . Not vacation. good views over estuary especially at night .
The room were clean very tidy and comfortable . I enjoyed the swimming pool . Good breakfast in morning . All good . and excellent value for money . Great view across the estuary especially with all the lights at night . Good menu and food was good . Good choice from the fixed menu . Will book there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Superb site from England to North Wales

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location ideal for making our way back from Wales. Happy with the modest but clean and well kept facilities. Happy with the food and service.
Cons: waiter service for guests with dogs would be helpful but we understand why it is difficult
Location: So close to North Wales and Chester (onwards to the Lakes, Peak or even Dales - great location
Arrived early evening with my wife and our dog. We were able to eat with dog at a table with a splendid view. Attentive and caring staff. A little noisy because a wedding party was in but nothing unacceptable.