Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medway Towns

Convenient to the North Wales Area

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the fact it is quiet ( although close to a main road ). The staff were very good, and it has a decent sized car park
Location: The coastal towns of Rhyl, Conway, and llandudno, and also Llanberis for a visit to Mount Snowdon. All are within a 1 hour drive
The hotel is approx 200 mtr from the North Wales Expressway for access to the coastal towns and Angelsey, and also to Chester in the opposite direction. The staff were very friendly, but professional and always available to assist in any way they can with directions, places to visit etc. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet considering the hotel is so close to the road. The rooms have a proper key, not the credit card type that most hotels have, which to me made it feel more secure. Food is good, with plenty available for breakfast, although I only had a light meal on one afternoon. I have friends in the area so i didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel. It has an indoor heated swimming pool ( I didn't try it ). All in all this is a good place to base yourself for visiting the North Wales area in you don't want to stay in a holiday town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely view of the estuary

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: View from our room was lovely over the estuary and staff especially good.
Only a three night stay but it was pleasant. All of the staff we met were helpful and 'normal' - not with that awful distance sometimes found with corporate establishments. Professional but approachable. Meals were good but for us the portions were much too big and the menu did not really allow a smaller choice like a simple sandwich. As other reviewers have noted there is a smell of chlorine from the pool and the conservatory area was nicknamed chlorine corridor by us ( sorry, hotel!) A power point near the bed would have been useful, but many hotels don't seem to provide this. I had no trouble with the shower but my husband found that the pressured varied when he used it resulting in an alternating temperature which was uncomfortable. Rooms were quiet but then we are early risers and I don't know how late sleepers might find it.
5 out of 5
by Derek

satisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
In good location for walks, easy reach to attractions . clean and friendly and pool area good, will visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff, I do feel the attention to detail around cleaning is required..........I found the need to clean the telephone and the remote control. I also felt the detailed cleaning the pool area tiles etc., were porr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant

Posted May 30, 2017 on Ebookers
It was a nice and confortable stay on the hotel I will recommended to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Convenient Hotel immediately off A55 (no noise)

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It's so central & convenient and much better value than some on the coast, which is only 15 minutes away and it has great disability accessibility.
Cons: The decor is a little tired and dark.
Location: It's very close to the coast & to Conwy, Llandudno, Anglesey & Chester - loads of castles, historic railways and other attractions and Abakhan.
This hotel is really convenient for all the nearby towns & attractions and is just 15 minutes from the coast. It is situated just 100 yds off the A55 Westbound Expressway. Extremely good value for money and with disability accessible rooms and all main areas, it is ideal for families, groups, couples or events and an added bonus is that it has a gym & swimming pool attached which is available for residents' use. The staff are really friendly and extremely helpful and the food is very good. It's just down the road from Conwy, Llandudno and Angleseyto the west or Wrexham and Chester to the east, and there is loads to see and do in the surrounding area. For crafters, fabric workers & knitters - it is just 20 minutes from Abakhan with its fabulous fabrics, yarns & craft goodies (for all ages) as well as an extensive range of excellent courses and a great cafe/gift shop and a children's play area. Thoroughly recommend it for its great central location.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

A gem of a place.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
So friendly - the staff are great. Food is excellent. Rooms are well looked after. Very pleasant pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a good nights sleep

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome,pleasant receptionist,well decorated room,good facilities,excellent food,reasonable prices overall a very pleasant experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff great Breakfast great Adequate parking Welcoming on arrival
Cons: A hoover around the edges on the carpet in bedroom otherwise nice and clean
Location: Bodelwyddan Castle with large park & a lovely marble church. The Great Orme Chester Snowdonia )norm
Hot water issue but this was sorted out quickly. Would like to see a grip bar in bathroom for getting out of the bath.