Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anita

A night in the Culloden

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not quite the experience I expected. Lounge area disappointing service. Shower in bedroom almost scalding.
5 out of 5
by Mrs l m

Sheer luxury

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel set in beautiful grounds. Staff are exceptional!
4 out of 5
by Michael

A great stay but avoid the overpriced 'Ulster Fry'

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming but I was very disappointed with the ulster fry. No stake sausages or vegetable roll - the sausages served were a gooey mess of reconstituted who knows what? The condition of the hotels was first rate spoilt only by sheets that barely fit the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
great place a little outside of the city, adjacent to train line which made commuting into city very easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel and location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel and estate is simply stunning. The decor is really nice and welcoming and I must say the staff are top notch. The rooms are surprisingly big and the bathroom in particular is very well equipped. Yes it is expensive and the drinks in the bar are comparable to City of London prices but it shouldn't detract from the class of this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely FIVE Star

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location on the outskirts of Belfast in the Holywood area. Kind of like a country estate - facility was actually a private residence at one time. There are limited place to go in the immediate vicinity but my wife and I took numerous walks on the property and down to the water for a great walk along the shoreline. You could use a car but the taxi service was so convenient and reasonable I would use this service. The staff was impeccable as well as the room and overall property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly , not helpful with attitude

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Not what I expected , understaffed , very poor service , don't care about customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great stay! Unfortunately, it was too short. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tarquinn from Colne

5* amazingly opulent hotel for a dream stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hire, it is genuine 5*, excellent wine list, bar food and restaurant food are good. Ambience is lovely and up class.