Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alvin

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night on business......could have stayed a week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty hotel in woodland

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: pleasant helpful staff
Cons: a lift and disabled access
This is a modernised traditional building - welcoming and well appointed but not very practical for guests with any disability. There are some rooms on the ground floor but there is no lift so my room had to be changed because I could not get up to the first floor and the modern open plan staircase is treacherous for the non able bodied.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Hotel in the Woods

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place which was a stopover on our route down to Slovenia. There was a Rotary Club gathering on at the hotel while we were there , which was a trifle boisterous. Possibly due to this parking for a large vehicle was a mite tricky.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Maidenhead

A lovely place in the forest, ideal for walking

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in the middle of a Forest. Very clean hotel. Apparently rooms in the actual hotel are not as modern as in the newly build facility. They are a bit on the small side, but very nice. Modern TV. Absolutely free fast wifi.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Dorset

Spa in the forest

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super spa hotel located in the outskirts of a forest. It has a good garden and plenty of nooks and crannies to find a peaceful place to sit or lounge to relax. It has been completely and very successful renovated. The interior is modern and very comfortable. There are complimentary bowls of fruit and sweets everywhere you look! The Wellness suite with a pool and 3 saunas is compact but beautifully fitted out. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of thoughtful touches e.g. a blender and ingredients for making smoothies and the boiled eggs had happy faces drawn on them! There are 2 restaurants popular with locals and a cosy modern bar in the hotel. You need to be prepared to walk at least half a mile for other eating establishments, there are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants in the town of Homburg itself. We would definitely like to come here again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the woods

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't find it. Finally found it in the woods. Not what I thought.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent facilities (spa, sauna, pool).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with many amenities, location is nestled in the woods on the edge of town. We only had an overnight stay, and did not have time to enjoy all this hotel has to offer. Room was large, restaurant served a tasty meal, and breakfast was very traditional with good selection.