Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend to travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Barbie, Hotel Management
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Beluga Lake Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Simple but w/ all the necessary amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Pricepoint for a clean room w. a microwave and fridge.
Cons: Locking entrance door and chain or bar lock on the room door.
Location: Homer is a beach town, so there is a lot of fishing, but there are also nature trails and a great sea life center.
The room had a microwave & fridge. it was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I was great for what I needed, a place to stay for 1 night. The front desk clerk was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. She went online to look up the hours for a local attraction for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Barbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware about a extra lock on the door. We will pass it on to our Maintenance Personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from out in the bush

Nice place,the chicken ceasar salad was good

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was a nice room end of season could have been a little less!$,but oh well all is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Barbie, Hotel Management
Thank you! I hope you will return. If not to stay at least for the Chicken Caesar Salad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know about it, Inwas Verybtired ab Nd went to bed
This hotel was empty, I saw maybe 10 cars in the parking lot.l Still the checkin lady refused to give me a room in the second floor with a view, I got a room with a view on the parking lot I am very disappinted
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Barbie, Hotel Management
I am sorry that I upset you. I could not put you in a room that was not available. We only have 2 single queens on the 2nd floor, both were rented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hutchinson kansas

Very nice rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Clean updated rooms, smaller than most hotels but still very nice. Easy to find and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central to town and Homer Spit

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing we did not know was the restraint is closed sunday and monday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carencro, LA

Good location but old and outdated.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Goood location.
Cons: Updated, new carpet.
Location: Fun town, good food, fishing and shopping.
The room was clean, but for what we paid it was very outdated and could use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location! Convenient to both the Homer Spit and a $5.00 cab ride to downtown or a short and easy walk. Rooms were small but very clean and well appointed, nicer than expected with very new looking furnishings and all the conveniences like iron/board, hair dryer and multiple outlets that sat on top of the night stands for easy charging of devices. Also easy access at the end of the hallway for walking the dogs. Very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Martha A.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Inn is a bit dated, but was clean. Room was small, but we were only there to sleep. Staff at front desk and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. Location was convenient to every place we went.