Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Unprofessional

Posted May 14, 2018
Unprofessional staff would not take care of drunk guests whose fight erupted at 1 am and went on for a couple of hours. After multiple calls to the front desk we were forced to call local police who were prompt to respond. Very disappointed with the lack of care from the hotel management.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Doug, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were disrupted by some rude guests. My staff inspected the complaint, going room to room in the area of said complaint. At that time the behavior was not observed. The dispute flared up again and you called the police which is what we recommend. We would have done the same thing. We do not want to put our staff or guests in the middle of a domestic assault/dispute. When the police arrived they were able to pinpoint the room the dispute was in and separated the guests for the night. Sorry you were inconvenienced by their behavior. We did take steps to resolve the issue so our guests were not further disrupted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Good. Hotel clean and comfortable only one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Doug J, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Homer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great front desk staff!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall, everything was excellent. A bit noisy, but there was a Christmas party going on. I stay here frequently and it’s always great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope you have a joy filled holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

All by ourselves

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend, and had one whole building to ourselves. They welcome dogs (even 3) for a few, and have a nice place for pups to roam and do their business. My only complaint was that the bed was too soft; otherwise this was what we expected (and more) for the price. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Yummy breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2017
When you are traveling it’s nice to have a hot hearty breakfast. Here you’ll get homemade biscuits too. The bed was so comfy and the room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Comfy bed, easy to find hotel, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while in Homer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No suggestions at this time
Location: Homer, AK, is a great destination with numerous adventures available locally.
Nice, clean hotel with numerous amenities. Full breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was completely unhelpful and her computer system was down so she kept trying to charge my credit card over again although the room was already paid for. The other front desk clerk didn't speak to me and pretended I wasn't even there.